Need help setting up xone 92 with traktor pro
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Need help setting up xone 92 with traktor pro

Hello! So tomorrow im going to pick up a brand new Xone 92, and in a couple weeks i will buy 2 cdjs as well, and as soon as i can afford two technincs 1210's as well. But until then i would obviously like to use it with traktor 2. Now i wonder, what do i need more then my computer and the xone 92 and my computer to make that possible?

Have been googling around a bit and what ive managed is that i will need a soundcard of some sort? And if what i need is a soundcard, does it have to be one of native instruments own ones (like the audio 8) or does it work using other soundcards? I have been djing for the past 4 years using only friends and clubs eqiupment, so i have never had to deal with these kinds of setups. Wich makes me a complete rookie when it comes to the actuall rigging and setup of the equipment. I really do not know a thing about this stuff, so help in the matter would be highly appreciated.

Since this is only a temporary solution until my cdjs are bought, purchasing an expensive soundcard would be (and is) completely unnecessary since i wont be using traktor nor my computer at all once i have my cdjs. I can afford and am willing to spend a maximum around 60-70 euros on whatever it is that i need.

Now apart from a soundcard, might there be something else that i do need, or are there any alternate soloutions to this matter that does not require a soundcard?

I'll be very grateful for whatever tips and info i can get and that you might have!

Thanks a lot!
    Regards

Hi mate,

In your case i would pick up a cheap 2 channel soundcard such as the NI audio 2 or Numark DJIO, these will give you 2 channels of control on your mixer. You will still be triggering your tracks using the mouse/keyboard though but as you will be ditching the software anyway this may not be an issue for you.