Where to get feedback, positive criticism.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Where to get feedback, positive criticism.

Hi Guys,

New to the forum and new to abelton however have been a dj for over 15 years.

Forgive me if this question has already been asked but where do guys get input and feedback from for your tracks is there a website. I know of soundcloud however the track am working on is not complete, I would just like some feedback to see if any one feels it is as good as I do.

I've been listening to it for ages whilst in the production stage so I feel am getting a bit numb to the sound but thought I was on to a blinder to begin with.

Am a total noob on the production side, and am starting to get a bit lost and confused.

I dont want to just go round forum going hey listen to me, am not about that. But surely there must be some sort of feedback website, where genuine people like to help each other out on tracks and maybe something I could become apart of.

I know I can spot a good tune when I hear one I just dont know whether I am being a bit to critical of my own work.

Would love to hear back from you all, thanks in advance and great forum by the way.

hi and welcome!

i know i sure battle some of those same feelings , and im sure a lot of artists do, as far as being over critical or getting too into an idea and not knowing where to take it, or where to stop. while its definitely good to give your ears a break from a tune, its also good to strike while the iron is hot and try to stay on top of the tune before it ends up being an unfinished 16 bar loop. but some ideas are meant to die too, dont forget!

i know there are certified ableton training packages available all over the web that include weekly or so feedback and even sometimes face to face via skype sessions, along with other instruction. this is a good option if you can afford it because if you can land a trainer you jive with, they can really help you identify your weaknesses.