dj battle on thursday night 12th of november 09
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default dj battle on thursday night 12th of november 09

i have a dj battle on thursday in Birmingham, U.k
    its a jungle vs dubstep night which is like an open decks qualifiers then its 16 people in the finales
    i play dubstep i have been djing for about 3 years and fully digital for about a yeah and a half now, i will be running my mac book pro 13' vci with the djtt overlay and a numark dj io, which i have been using for about a year and a half in clubs large and small and pubs just thought i would share it with you so you know that people are doing things outside the forum

so yeah wish me luck and i will let you know how i get on
    b

Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar

Kick their asses, man
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

Divided we stand
    United we fall

well i think i will be the only person on a midi controller but i could be wrong
    i played a gig on saturday night and only one out out the five people on the bill played on wax

Tech Wizard

sounds good man, wish i lived closer, im up in chester tho

ps - you should spell check your flyer hehe

i before e except after c! :P

but good luck brother, rep the step. i've got a similar kind of comp. coming up where the winner gets to open up for rusko (meh, but huge crowd) in dec.
    soundcloud.com/hpntk / soundcloud.com/freakstep
    freakstep.com / thefreakbeat.com
    me on beatport / me on djtunes
    Quote Originally Posted by JesterNZDJ
    My solution: Pay some one to whack them so you don't have any competition

i have played a night with rusko and benga before, always a fun gig so, good luck hipnotikk.

Part of me wants a DJTT member to win
    and part of me wants drum and bass to win >=D

Good luck brudda, I wish dubstep and drum & bass were popular enough where I live so that I could go to some events like that.

Have fun dude.