Notes from an asipiring DJ

Default Notes from an asipiring DJ

I am not a developer by any means but have an idea I would like to put out there and this seems like a decent place to start. What I am looking for is a programmable remote control that interfaces with a music app. I am surprised being unable to find anything resembling this given the all the possible uses. I am dedicated to listening to music and constantly sort and organize while listening. I listen to music while on the move and having the ability to simply tap a button to place a bookmark within an audio file would be immensely useful. I end up running through a large amount of audio data (recorded internet streams) of which there are certain parts I would like to hear again, while the rest I wouldn't mind only hearing once. The task of going back to certain parts seems prohibitively tedious without the ability to tag them in real-time while in the context of a composition. A corded or wireless remote that has the usual play/stop, next/previous track, volume up/down controls but also a button or two in addition programmable with the key function being able to plant these bookmarks; with an app written to recognize these extra buttons, either as a stand alone audio player or simply one that reads information from the native player and transcribes information into a text file. This data would then be exportable to a computer as an audio editing guide. Additional functionality would be the ability to place different types of bookmarks while listening, essentially being rudimentary notes, such as start or ending a section or simply to qualify it in some way.