Denon 2900 / Behringer 4000 & Traktor Set up Help.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Denon 2900 / Behringer 4000 & Traktor Set up Help.

Hi Gents

Iain from the UK here. Glad to be aboard!.

Hope you guys don't mind me jumping straight into a question, but i am a bit confused as a newbie to digital set ups.

I have been DJing Drum and Bass on vinyl on and off for the last 20 years using 1210's in the most part, and about 6months ago i bought my first controller. A Pionneer Ergo. I have been really pleased with the results using Traktor and having lots of fun with it.

Anyway, i have decided that i want something more robust. set up wise. So after reading lots of reviews i have decided on the Denon 2900's. And a Behringer DDM4000. I think for the entry level budget i have, the Denons are great value and the mixer has more features than i will ever use, but also will keep me happy learning lots of new things and plenty to play about with.

Question i have, is i want to hook up that set up to Traktor on my laptop. But having never done this before i don't know the best way to do it. Am i right in saying i need an external soundcard?.. or a midi interface? - i am really unsure(as you can probably tell) of how to do it all.

Any pointers would be great, as i would like to order all i need at the same time.

Thanks!!!

Iain

How do fellow British gent :-)