Best Setup for Club Practice
    Tech Student

Default Best Setup for Club Practice

Hey guys, I'm looking for a good setup to practice DJing for clubs. I currently have an S4 (which I've been using for about 2 years) and am very comfortable using it, including disabling snap/quantization/sync/etc. to more accurately simulate the difficult situations I might see in a club (beatgrid off on CDJs, etc.). I've started to get familiar with CDJs just because I know that's what will be in the clubs (have a DJ friend who has a few 900NXs he lets me play around with and have been working with Rekordbox, which has a similar layout).

Here's my question: if I wanted to get a setup to best simulate what I'll see in clubs, what would you suggest? Right now I'm considering:

(1) - 2 CDJ 900 Nexus's. Very likely what I'd see in a club (I assume a club would probably have 900 Nexus or 2000 Nexus, no?), but a bit pricey.

(2) - 2 XDJ 1000s. Similar form factor and layout to the Nexuses and perhaps with a layout more like what CDJs will eventually have (touchscreen). Also cheaper than 900 Nexus. BUT a bit different than what I'd see in a club.

(3) - 1 XDJ RX. Similar form factor and layout to the Nexuses, but not quite the same. But the cheapest of the three options.

Any thoughts?

Tech Mentor