Music skips... maybe an USB problem?
    Tech Student

Default Music skips... maybe an USB problem?

Hi guys, I'm Cris.

I'm a TRAKTOR PRO (2.8.1) user and a Kontrol S4 MKI owner. After I formated my laptop, I started to have glitches on my sets: the music suddenly stops by a second, then keep playing normaly. Please listen this file ---> http://www.mediafire.com/listen/ieg3...3h3t0/what.mp3

Trying to fix it, I've been doing the following:

Change the latency from 256 to 512 samples. Nops
    Changed the USB buffer, from 1 to 4 ms. This reduced the number of the issues, but didn't solve the problem.
    Changed the usb ports... same happens
    Same results using usb power or dc power.
    Changed the usb cable for other of the same length. Same results.
    Load section is low, so the computer is not working hard.

My laptop is a Intel I3 2.53GHz, 4GB RAM, Windows 7 ultimate, USB 2.0, and I only use it for mixing. No antivirus, no wifi conection, no bluetooth, no other software.

Any help will be welcomed.

Thanks !

Have you solved this issue yet? Not check to see if multicore processing is enabled in settings. Will cause hyperthreading which even messes with my mid-2012 i5 dual core MacBook Pro. Other things to consider is adjusting computer appearance settings as well as adjusting background services. Improper optimization on a Windows machine can cause so many issues. I won't even start to describe my windows DJing nightmare. Lol

The simple first step would be pick yourself up a new USB cable. They're a little pricey but I picked up the ones from DJ tech tools before they came out with all the fancy colored version and it definitely and noticeably helped when I dj'ed on my Windows laptop

Tech Convert

Default Same problem except with Serato