Idea's For DJ Name ???
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Default Idea's For DJ Name ???

HI, Thinking about what my DJ name will be, as my name is Julian Lunt I had ideas originally along the lines of:

JUJU,

JULU,

LUJU,( This one I cant use as I live in Indonesia and it sounds to similar to the word for "funny or Cute" in Indonesian)

XOLUNT (this one is old and ive grown to hate)

CAT IN A HAT (love Dr Zues)

NUTS&BOLTS (im A ships Engineer)

CUCI PIRING (this ones a joke a Balinese friend said when i mentioned my aspirations of becoming a DJ to him for the 1000 time, translates as "washing the Dishes")

But most recently I have had a son, and his name is Kai, so i wanted to include his name, as my plan is to be able to DJ and get payed enough so that I wont have to return to sea for work as often as I do now.

so

kAIJU

DEKAI (DE part comes from his Balinese first name)

KAILANDER, (Inspiration taken directly from my son as he loves to pull the Zoolander face, see below)

Picking a DJ name really is not important, you can think of a name later you have plenty of time, if you are just learning to mix a name should be the last thing you should be worrying about.

How about you use your real name, Julian Lunt? Honestly, nobody cares what name you have and whatever name you come up with isn't really going to affect anything, it is just a name.
    Last edited by Xonetacular; 11-13-2009 at 06:02 PM.

Tech Mentor

@Xonetacular: Be nice or leave. We'd like to keep this forum ass-free, if that's okay.

And I like the way DJ JULU rolls off the tongue, personally.
    I'm not good at things, but I like to pretend I am.
    :Project-Segfault:

mines just a short version of my real name but spelt the Irish way has been my dj name for donkeys years.

Quote Originally Posted by Xonetacular View Post