Please Can you recommend GREAT FX Combinations? Greetings from Argentina!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default Please Can you recommend GREAT FX Combinations? Greetings from Argentina!

    Hi! I am Ronan Monaco from Argentina, i am looking for good FX Combinations, maybe build ups techniques to! What do you recommend? Greetings!
    Last edited by Jester; 07-24-2015 at 11:47 PM. Reason: We can read

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Kwal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    3,066

    Default

    flanger + flanger

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kwal View Post
    flanger + flanger
    kwal-rolled
    Traktor/Ableton /Komplete /MBP OSX el capitan

    http://www.soundcloud.com/deejaesnafu

  4. #4

    Default

    i like delay+reverb, i could twist the wet/dry knobs for hours, just with white noise...
    Traktor/Ableton /Komplete /MBP OSX el capitan

    http://www.soundcloud.com/deejaesnafu

  5. #5
    Tech Guru DJDoubleYou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyperspace
    Posts
    1,176

    Default

    Last edited by DJDoubleYou; 07-25-2015 at 03:15 AM. Reason: video was not embeded
    DN-X1600 | 2x X1 MKI | APC 20 | MC-505 | MF Pro & Spectra | Kontrol S4 MKI | XBoard 49

  6. #6

    Default

    Filter -> Delay -> Reverb
    Pioneer XDJ-RX//Rekordbox & Ableton Push 1//Ableton 9 Suite
    15" MacBook Pro 2017//Quad Core i7 @ 3.1GHz//16GB RAM//1TB SSD//AMD 560 4GB GPU

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    41

    Default

    personally i use tape delay + reverb on fx 1 and 2, and beatmasher + reverb t3, im on Traktor pro 2 though, so i don't know about other programs.

    I have one question though if anyone can share his knowledge... how does Traktor chain its effects? i mean, can i chain fx1 to fx2 to fx3 to fx4, or does it only work if you chain fx1 to fx2? ive tried playing with my configuration but the only way i could make it work is chaining 2 fx on advanced mode, fx1 to fx2 and fx3 to fx4, what i want to know is if there's a way to chain for instance, fx1 to fx3, or fx1 to fx4.

  8. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default At the same time?

    Quote Originally Posted by Kwal View Post
    flanger + flanger
    Quote Originally Posted by ProfessorStrangeman View Post
    Filter -> Delay -> Reverb

    Do you do that at the same time?

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    50

    Default

    reverb and delay,


    using separately

    using together



    creating space and anticipation within the crowd the then be driven to a bassline. great feeling

  10. #10
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    14

    Default

    time stretch --> loop & pitch
    Reverb --> transform
    redux --> filter

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •