Continuous mp3 ripper?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    2

    Default Continuous mp3 ripper?

    Hi looking for help on mp3 ripping. I have some DMC Monsterjam discs that I want to rip - but as complete mixes rather than as separate trax. I always used to use AudioGrabber which would normalise the audio as well.

    I actually bought the program from the author back in the day, and then they made it freeware -[ but now they've moved it on - quote "The international Audiograbber website at www.audiograbber.org is operated by Stefan Vetter, with permission of Jackie Franck, author of Audiograbber. " but now they want another $10 which peeves me greatly.

    So. Recommendations please for a prog which will rip a complete CD side as a continuous rip, and hopefully normalise as well

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,326

    Default

    You should be able to do this in audacity man.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  3. #3
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,687

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jester View Post
    You should be able to do this in audacity man.
    He can rip continuously or do you mean he can rip individually and then patch them in audacity?
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,326

    Default

    With most software like Audition or Soundforge, you can load up a cd and rip the whole thing with no gaps, i assume audacity has the same functionality (to lazy to rip my old compilations down here lol)
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    I use a program called MP3 Splitter.

    The site is blocked here at work, but you should be able to find it with a little searching. There' also one called Mp3 Splitter and Joiner - they're both free. Try 'em both.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    893

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BJtheDJ View Post
    I always used to use AudioGrabber which would normalise the audio as well.
    ...
    they want another $10 which peeves me greatly.
    ...
    So. Recommendations please for a prog which will rip a complete CD side as a continuous rip, and hopefully normalise as well
    It seems that you are $10 away from your preferred solution, and you could have that in place later today.
    Denon X1600, NI X1 Mk1 & Mk2, MF Twister
    Kontrol S2, Maschine Mk1, APC 40
    Retired: VCI-100 Arcade (Signed #198/300))
    BFM 10x DR200 & 10x Titan 39

  8. #8
    Tech Guru Nicky H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Leeds UK
    Posts
    2,480

    Default

    Windows media player can do it.
    SC | MC

  9. #9
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,326

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by loverocket View Post
    pretty cool, pity the latest itunes breaks everything else tho :/
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  10. #10
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,401

    Default

    I haven't upgraded iTunes yet - but the problem seems to be with the iStore, and any other "connected" "features" in iTunes (like Genius).

    I ALWAYS disable EVERYTHING in iTunes that is not related to off-line library management (the only thing I use iTunes for), so I don't think I'll have a problem.

    But, I'm not updating yet either way!!!
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •