Traktor or Serato setup for working with non-electronic music (rock, funk, hiphop)?

Default Traktor or Serato setup for working with non-electronic music (rock, funk, hiphop)?

Hello all - I'm a longtime musician that also dabbles in production, and I'm looking to invest in a software/controller setup that will best suit playing a wide range of styles (including those mentioned above). I hope to hone my chops and get into doing some smaller gigs, but right now the focus is on immersing myself in learning a setup. I've looked at all of the NI controller options, but it seems as though a lot of reviews suggest that their newer gear (S8, S5, D2) isn't ideal for working with material with varying tempos. I've just started studying up on Serato's offerings, and it's coming across to me that perhaps this would be a better option for non-electronic material. I'd imagine that with enough effort either platform could work, but do any of you experienced DJ's want to throw in your two cents? Thanks in advance for your responses.

PS - I have Ableton Live Suite and Push, but prefer a separate system for DJing. I like the idea of having a dedicated production environment (mainly for the "change in scenery").

Cheers!

- Jeremy

You know how to warp tracks in Live, right? So, for tracks with a not-so-steady-tempo:

Warp in Live (Complex Mode) at song BPM
    Render to Disk.
    Play in Dj software.

The difference between traktor an Serato is minimal. Neither is really better than the other...
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

assuming by 'non electronic music' you mean you mean non-quantized music... IMO Serato does handle this better than Traktor ATM