Anybody on here in the Seattle area??

Default Anybody on here in the Seattle area??

I recently moved to the Seattle area. An opportunity arose to live out here and I took it. I've only been out here once before for a concert and immediately fell in love with the city. I have been mixing for close to 3 years. I started out with progressive house. After my first gig for a school dance, I realized that I needed to be well versed in blending multiple genres. That was 2 years ago and I can comfortably mix multiple genres. I have been stepping up my production skills as well. I have since done multiple dances, parades, and events for a small town with no music scene. That's why I jumped at the opportunity to move out here. I know I'm reaching here but I figured it's worth a shot. That being said, here's my question for any dj's in Seattle: Would any of you be allow me to shadow you? I guess like an intern/apprentice. Mostly to show me the ropes. I will also mention I brought 1/4 of my equipment with me. I drive a small vehicle and crammed as much as I could. If a mix session is in order then I could totally do that as well.

If that is too much to ask, then what are some places that you would recommend?? I know some would say "ask the locals" but I find people here are in their own little world. Hardly any are approachable. I have yet to come across anyone willing to say "hi" back.
    Last edited by Aotoori; 12-07-2015 at 12:55 AM. Reason: Clarification

Quote Originally Posted by Aotoori View Post
    I know some would say "ask the locals" but I find people here are in their own little world. Hardly any are approachable. I have yet to come across anyone willing to say "hi" back.
    That sounds exactly like the Seattle I grew up in.

If you're looking for a place to meet people, I'd try Q, Rebar, and Kremwerk. Just make yourself active and eventually you'll get noticed. Sorry I can't be more help than the cliched "Get involved in the scene and people will take notice"