Keep correcting the track (syncing) all the time...Is this normal?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    5

    Default Keep correcting the track (syncing) all the time...Is this normal?

    Hello,

    It's the first time i work with pioneer. Before i worked with Traktor.
    I bought two XDJ1000's and a djm 900nexus.
    I don't use the sync button and that's mine question about.
    When i'm beatmatching i start the next track in a loop, well before the other track ends. So, the 2 tracks running 1 or 2 minutes with each other. For example, both with 123.6 BPM.

    After a couple of seconds the track are running the same but is it normal that you keep correcting (with the jogwheel) the next track all the time? Also when they are both in 123.6BPM?
    Most of the time (for example after 15 seconds) the tracks are not running the same anymore.

    Is it a "pioneer thing"?
    Are mine XDJ's okay?
    Is it something in rekordbox? (i have normale analyzing)

    With Traktor the 2 tracks keeps playing ALL THE TIME in the same BPM when you have them in the same line....

    Thank you,

    Peter

  2. #2
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,493

    Default

    Did you double check that your beat grids were properly set in Rekordbox?

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    5

    Default Beatgrid

    I have it with allmost all of my tracks. I keep correcting all the time.

    I do not change the beat grid after rekordbox analyse the songs.

    Otherwise i have to beat grid every song in my collection (7000 songs) I don't think that's the meaning...

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Yes i beat grid the track. but still running out of each other.
    When i connect my XDJ to Traktor pro it works perfectly....
    But i did'n buy all of the equipment to connect to traktor pro...

  5. #5
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,708

    Default

    It soun ds like your beatgrids are off. Beatgrid and cue your tracks in rekordbox. This should solve your issue.

    Also, are you beatmatching by ear or just using the bpm display? CDJ's are not always accurate on their bpm detection.
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

  6. #6
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,493

    Default

    How about loading the same track on both decks, do they still drift?

  7. #7
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Personally I think that its kind of normal correcting the entering track but not to the point that its too extreme, meaning that you have to change it so much.

  8. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I played 2 tracks in rekordbox on my macbook pro, the tracks are running out of each other.

    When i load the same tracks into my XDJ via rekordbox (hub cable) they run out of each other...

    Tomorrow i going to call the store where i buy the XDJ's. I also contacted pioneer. I find it very disappointing...

    Is it the same on a CDJ? For example: CDJ 2000 nexus??

  9. #9
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    802

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Deep Fusion View Post
    I have it with allmost all of my tracks. I keep correcting all the time.

    I do not change the beat grid after rekordbox analyse the songs.

    Otherwise i have to beat grid every song in my collection (7000 songs) I don't think that's the meaning...
    Your options are to learn to actually beatmatch and mix so you dont need to beatgrid.

    Or buckle down and grid your tracks.

    You cant be too lazy to both not be bothered learning how to mix, and also not being bothered to grid your tracks. Youll have to make an effort at some point.

    Why not just give up and go out and listen to DJs who can be bothered?

  10. #10
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ImNoDJ View Post
    Your options are to learn to actually beatmatch and mix so you dont need to beatgrid.

    Or buckle down and grid your tracks.

    You cant be too lazy to both not be bothered learning how to mix, and also not being bothered to grid your tracks. Youll have to make an effort at some point.

    Why not just give up and go out and listen to DJs who can be bothered?
    It's not that i'm to lazy...!
    Offcourse i've beatgridded many tracks. In Rekordbox they play perfect, they are not running out of each other (without the sync button) after a little correction offcourse. But when i send the same 2 tracks to my XDJ from Rekordbox (via hub cable), they are running out after 15 or 30 seconds after i set them good.

    So, the problem is not that i have to correct the track one, two or three times, but every 15 or 30 seconds. Even when you put up the fader of the second track (to mix it in), it's running out of each other and you hear it over the main stereo boxes. (

    My question is: Is this also normal on a CDJ2000 nexus? Do you have to correct so many times, also when the BPM of two tracks are exactly the same and you set them correct with the jogwheel?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •