Izotope Ozone 7

Thread: Izotope Ozone 7

Tech Wizard

Default Izotope Ozone 7

Anybody use it? I'm in the process of figuring out which mastering software I want to use for my tracks. Ideally, I'd just send all of my tracks to a mastering engineer but for the sake of getting more familiar with the process, I would like to get more familiar with different mastering chains.

I use it and it's great. I'm not a mastering pro but I'm finding it's interface to be pretty straight forward so far.

It's a great app, no doubt. Best advice I can give is just because you have all those modules, doesn't mean you have to use them. People tend to go overboard with Ozone 7 thinking they need to use each module in every song.

Quote Originally Posted by Tarekith View Post
    It's a great app, no doubt. Best advice I can give is just because you have all those modules, doesn't mean you have to use them. People tend to go overboard with Ozone 7 thinking they need to use each module in every song.
    True, at first I found myself trying to use everything and all I ended up doing was spending an hour making my track worse

Tech Wizard

Thanks for the replies! Do you guys do all of your mastering with Ozone 7 or do you send most of your tracks to mastering engineers? Ideally, I'd love to do everything myself but I don't want to overdo it at the expense of my tracks

I just use it for quick masters so I can test my tracks out, when it comes time to get the final master I send it out to an engineer. I spend too much time on a track to half ass it at the last stage.

Tech Mentor

Quote Originally Posted by Kwal View Post
    True, at first I found myself trying to use everything and all I ended up doing was spending an hour making my track worse
    LOL, been there
    Producer & Dj from Buenos Aires, Argentina.
    Soft seared beats and smoked gritty basslines marinated with pads, served over home grown melodies and a pinch of salt.
    https://soundcloud.com/similian