Traktor Scratch Pro with Turntable and Vestax Vci 100
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Traktor Scratch Pro with Turntable and Vestax Vci 100

Hello, I have a few questions about how to use Traktor Scratch pro with turntables and a vestax vci 100. I am fairly new to this new software, before I used Traktor 3. I have 2 technics 1200's and a VCI 100. Can you use both the turntables and the vestax all together? If so, how do I get it to work properly? I can use the turntables and the vestax for effects and the filter but as for playing more than 2 tracks, it wont let me..can it be done with just a 2 channel mixer? if anyone has any information about this, I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks..

Do you mean with an external mixer? If so I imagine you could control decks C & D with the VCI-100 and A & B with the turntables... (provided you have a soundcard with 8 outputs and a 4 channel mixer)

... if so I imagine you could use internal mixing on the VCI-100 and use the turntables as opposed to the jog wheels for control over decks A & B?

Not 100% sure but that's the two possibilities I would envisage. I sense I've mis-interpretted what you're asking about though but thought I'd try and help on this cold wet horrible morning
    MacBook, Vestax VCI-300 with Serato Itch
    www.djlantau.com | www.youtube.com/djlantau | www.soundcloud.com/djlantau

Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar

You can use the turntables to control decks and the VCI-100 as your mixer. It actually can work really well if you jump between absolute and relative modes of the turntables and use the VCI to control more advanced functions (cue and beatjuggling, effects, etc.)
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

Divided we stand
    United we fall