Are Mad Zach's Kicks just too Crunchy for my CPU?
    Tech Convert

Default Are Mad Zach's Kicks just too Crunchy for my CPU?

So I should start by saying that I apologize if I'm overlooking something major here or something. I'm relatively new to the music production scene and I'm still not 100% fluent in all of the intricacies going on 'under the hood' so to speak.

That said, I've been playing around with Mad Zach's 64 pad packs that I just got around to downloading (as you can probably tell by my post count, I'm new to DJTT and I'm quite behind the times with the soundpacks). Anyway, most of the sounds are utterly fantastic...

HOWEVER

I'm having a problem. Every time I play a kick from silence it clips. Now, this ONLY happens when I play the kicks from silence and it doesn't happen with any of the other samples. The effect is the most pronounced in really short and aggressive kicks so I was thinking it was an attack problem but I couldn't get the problem to go away by changing the attack for the sample (unless i put it at like 10sec and then the kick either sounds like a bass note or nothing at all haha)

So the other thing I'm thinking is that my CPU just isn't man enough to handle these kicks. I don't entirely understand how this stuff works (as I understand it, clipping happens when the data exceeds what the computer can process and you just get a flat part in the waveform) but I have never before had this problem with any other kick sample in any other pack.

Also, (correct me if I'm wrong) but I don't think I'm pushing my system to the limit with my settings.
    My CPU: intel i7-5600U 2.6GHz
    RAM: 8GB
    Strorage: 512GB SSD, 261GB used
    Soundcard: Novation AudioHub 2x4 soundcard (focusrite I think)

I'm running Ableton Live 9.6 64bit
    sample rate: 48000
    buffer size: 128 samples

I've noticed the CPU load meter in Live goes up to like 50 or 60% when I play a Kick or some similar percussion instrument and only about 10-20% for anything else.