Need Help Learning the Basics Of Djing
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Need Help Learning the Basics Of Djing

Hello I'm Brandon I'm new to the DJ world and I need advice on how I can get better at Djing. What should I practice first? I already have a whole setup Using Traktor S4.

1. buy a bunch of music you like
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

2. do what all the pros do hire someone else to do it for you...

lol If you want some good tips on DJing check out this guys videos https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCr3...eA71X2quaKvziw

Tech Convert

Quote Originally Posted by brandoncapela View Post
    Hello I'm Brandon I'm new to the DJ world and I need advice on how I can get better at Djing. What should I practice first? I already have a whole setup Using Traktor S4.
    Maybe you could tell us a bit more about what you already know about DJing.
    What do you want to improve?
    The S4 is more then enough to get you on your way.
    But keep in mind that you need to put effort into it and practice alot

Quote Originally Posted by Vurrnn View Post
    Maybe you could tell us a bit more about what you already know about DJing.
    What do you want to improve?
    The S4 is more then enough to get you on your way.
    But keep in mind that you need to put effort into it and practice alot

I started off Djing using Sync which was obviously a bad way to start. For about a month I practice for about 30 minutes a day if not close to an hour and its just usually 128bpm house using vinyl mode not sync anymore. If a set consists of 128bpm for every song, do I still need to use the pitch fader if traktor already tells you the bpm for the song? Do you recommend me practicing beatmatching only 128bpm songs to start off?

Quote Originally Posted by calgarc View Post
    2. do what all the pros do hire someone else to do it for you...