S2 vs S5 - Which controller next? I need a suggestion from the experts!!

Question S2 vs S5 - Which controller next? I need a suggestion from the experts!!

Hi everyone. I've been lurking these forums for a while and i finally decided to register because i'm having a huge dilemma.

I'm an amateur DJ, as in I only play for fun, at friend's parties/weddings and minor private festivals. So I have no need and/or intention to go pro anytime soon. Still I'm a geek and I always look out for new gimmicks and toys to play with.

For the past 3-4 years i've been using a Kontrol S2 mk1. And i love it. Unfortunately it's starting to fall apart. Hard knobs, broken clamps, half broken buttons. And i give it no more than a couple more gigs before i have to replace it.

So I stumbled upon both the S2 mk2 and the new S5. They both look amazing but i'm really undecided. On one side i'd like to try new stuff (stems, remix decks, name it), on the other i fear it'd be overkill for my usual playstyle.

So here's the question:
    what would be better for me between S2 and S5 given that...

- Most of the time i have the decks on sync (90% of my library ranges between 125 and 130bpm);
    - I barely use the jogs if not for very rare pitchbending when i play tracks with big BPM difference;
    - If i have to move along a track i just use the knobs since the jogs are slow as hell;
    - I play 90% house/edm/dubstep. so sync is king. When i play other genres (usually hip hop and rock) i tend to organize my playlist on ascending/descending BPM so sync still comes in handy most of the times;
    - I only play on 2 decks. I would have no idea what to do with 4
    - Given the very "Family&Friends" nature of my sets i get a retarded amount of requests for tracks i don't have in my collection. I usually rely on an external mixer to add an iPad with spotify to my setup, but an AUX input would be lovely.