Better use of remix decks and accessing samples within Traktor
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    126

    Default Better use of remix decks and accessing samples within Traktor

    I have a bit of an odd question

    so in my normal set up I have 4 decks displayed but only use 1 and 2
    i use 3 and 4 for just samples e.g shout outs, but this means im limited to 1 shout out (e.g my dj name) each time
    and i have to manually add a track to deck 3 or 4 and then I access this by a keyboard shortcut

    so my question is

    could i use the remix decks and load them with say 4 shout outs and then access each one?

    I use a Z2 as my mixer so I have access to all my cue points

    but also have an X1 which is a bit redundant now so could i make say deck 3, the remix deck and map the 4 sections of the remix deck to the 4 cue points for channel A on the X1 and the same for deck 4

    or am i better of buying another controller type thing to access the remix deck?

  2. #2
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,306

    Default

    You can also trigger your samples from Z2 pads.

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    126

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    You can also trigger your samples from Z2 pads.
    Im hoping i dont have to buy another bit of kit
    hence I wanna see if i can use the x1

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    126

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    You can also trigger your samples from Z2 pads.
    i just figgured out what you meant and thast great

    any idea how I add a loop thats part of a track to the remix deck?

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    802

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bartjunited View Post
    i just figgured out what you meant and thast great

    any idea how I add a loop thats part of a track to the remix deck?
    Use the loop or capture recorder.

    Its all in the Traktor manual.

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    126

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ImNoDJ View Post
    Use the loop or capture recorder.

    Its all in the Traktor manual.
    sorry i figured out how to do this with the z2

    this thread can be closed

  7. #7
    Tech Guru 3heads's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Leipzig, Germany
    Posts
    1,379

    Default

    I have a different question: what's it with all those Traktor questions in the CDJ/vinyl subforum. Makes no sense whatsoever.
    13,3" MacBookPro (Mid 2012) # 2x Technics 1210 # NI Audio 8 DJ # Ecler Nuo 2.0 # NI Traktor Kontrol X1 # Sennheiser HD-25
    http://soundcloud.com/vincent-lebaron/

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    126

    Default

    Where would you like me to ask the question?

    Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •