CDJ not showing anything under 'Rekordbox'

Default CDJ not showing anything under 'Rekordbox'

Hi,

I am new to Rekordbox and the CDJ's. I have the 2000nxs2 and record box 4.

Using Mac OSX 10.11.5.

I have exported a playlist in rekordbox by right clicking the playlist and clicking 'export playlist' then selecting my USB stick.

When i put the USB stick in the CDJ, its seeing the tracks when i click on the USB button, but when i click the Rekordbox button, it's totally blank.

I have formatted my USB stick twice, going to disk utility, clicking 'erase' -

Format - (MS-DOS) FAT

Scheme - Master Boot Record

I couldn't seem to make a partition.

Any ideas what I'm doing wrong, i think clearly the USB sticks are fine.

Thanks

Some USB sticks just don't work well with CDJs, I've seen it before. Have you tried using another USB stick?

EDIT: Also, the format needs to be FAT32, I hope that's just a typo on your part....
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

Tech Mentor

you only press the rekordbox button when you're connected to a computer or iPhone/ipad to use the rekordbox library on that device.
    if you're using a USB stick, just press that USB button like you have been doing...

Quote Originally Posted by DJ Bob View Post
    you only press the rekordbox button when you're connected to a computer or iPhone/ipad to use the rekordbox library on that device.
    if you're using a USB stick, just press that USB button like you have been doing...
    thanks, i've tried a few, all the same, i don't think its the USB sticks fault as they all work and load playlists etc on the CDJ.

I just don't get what that top 'rekordbox' button on the CDJ is for.

Quote Originally Posted by tomflynn View Post
    Basically it's for when you're using the CDJ as a HID controller for Rekordbox

I didn't even notice him saying he presses the rekordbox button...doh
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

Tech Mentor