Is Traktor 1.2 any good or 1.1.2 ok?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    722

    Default Is Traktor 1.2 any good or 1.1.2 ok?

    I have not been using my Traktor 1.1.2 for a while and read a little about the last Traktor update and wondering if the update is worth doing or just stick with 1.1.2? I am always a little weary about updates.
    VCI-100 Black SE/ FW 1.3 / VCI-300
    Traktor Pro 1.1.2 / Serato Itch / SL3 / Ableton Live 7
    Korg NanoKontrol / KRK V4's
    NI Audio 8 Dj / Pioneer DJM-600
    Macbook 13"/ 2ghz

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,330

    Default

    Well some guys have had no issues at all with the updates, whereas others (such as me) have gone back to 1.1.2 due to some crazy issues. I'd update, but keep a backup of your 1.1.2 setup files just in case.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  3. #3
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    722

    Default

    How can I have both and backups like you suggested? Does the update override the 1.1.2 or just gives a new version?
    VCI-100 Black SE/ FW 1.3 / VCI-300
    Traktor Pro 1.1.2 / Serato Itch / SL3 / Ableton Live 7
    Korg NanoKontrol / KRK V4's
    NI Audio 8 Dj / Pioneer DJM-600
    Macbook 13"/ 2ghz

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,330

    Default

    It overwrites it, yup. I would also save your traktor folder in documents as well before updating.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  5. #5
    Tech Guru MaxOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    2,920

    Default

    You got a mac... you running snow leopard or regular old leopard? i got leopard and didn't have any issue.

    1.2 smashes 1.1.2 in IMO. Well worth the update
    CLUB OF JACKS - RELEASES >>TRAXSOURCE
    Club of Jacks are a London based House & Garage production / DJ duo with releases on a number of underground labels including Plastik People Recordings, Blockhead Recordings, Hi Energy!, Pocket Jacks Trax, Soul Revolution Records and their own Club of Jacks imprint.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    722

    Default

    Are the modifiers section better? FX any better?
    VCI-100 Black SE/ FW 1.3 / VCI-300
    Traktor Pro 1.1.2 / Serato Itch / SL3 / Ableton Live 7
    Korg NanoKontrol / KRK V4's
    NI Audio 8 Dj / Pioneer DJM-600
    Macbook 13"/ 2ghz

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,330

    Default

    Its definitely worth the update for sure, Some cool new FX and general tweaks.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor DennisHuiberts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Maastricht, The Netherlands
    Posts
    412

    Default

    You now have 4 FX sections instead of 2
    Check out my work!

    Vestax VCM-600 (for sale!) - Allen & Heath Xone:62 - Focusrite Saffire LE - Ultimate Ears Triple.Fi 10 Pro - Traktor Pro 2.1 - Ableton Live 8 - MacBook Pro 15"

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor janzak's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    378

    Default

    I'm running Traktor 1.2 on Snow Leopard since the update and so far no problems

    I should really get mapping so that FX 3 & 4 control decks C & D but the FX section in the mappings list is GINORMOUS
    I used to link music in my signature but nowadays I don't.

  10. #10
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djmaxone View Post
    You got a mac... you running snow leopard or regular old leopard? i got leopard and didn't have any issue.

    1.2 smashes 1.1.2 in IMO. Well worth the update
    WORD.


    You have a MAC you have no worries.

    All this 1.2 is shit i hear is pure fantasy . 1.2 is not more stable than 1.1 because both are rock solid.

    Update now and you will see what all the fuss is NOT about.

    You can have different builds on one machine , you just need to keep the executables in different places. If you want to do this check out HedgeHogs Traktor Tools.

    Karlos

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •