Technics Sl1200/10: Repairs, mods, restore, pimp - Page 3
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 31
  1. #21

    Default

    Pic. 9...Carbon foil? Also on the hinge holders (pic. 8)?

  2. #22

  3. #23
    Tech Mentor elohyspoissonpilote's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    134

    Default

    My last operation on a M5G:
    -restoring the audio path
    -installing RCA cable free Kit
    -installing Power cable Free Kit

    https://www.facebook.com/PoissonPilo...79955728845078
    Last edited by elohyspoissonpilote; 10-20-2017 at 12:56 PM.

  4. #24
    Tech Mentor elohyspoissonpilote's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    134

    Default

    Ok, this not Technics SL 1200 but a fidel customer asked me to modify this Vestax QFO inorder to add:
    -Phono RCA out in order to use it wwith DVS or Tiłe code system
    -Installe Free Power Cable Kit

    https://www.facebook.com/PoissonPilo...78217665685551

  5. #25
    Tech Mentor elohyspoissonpilote's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    134

    Default

    Achievment of a project I began few monthes before.
    Some of you will like it, some of you will hate it.

    Technics SL 1210 MK2 Rotary Pitch Style

    The mod is full reversible, no cut or damage to the cabinet.


    P_20181104_161444.jpg
    Last edited by elohyspoissonpilote; 11-05-2018 at 05:03 PM.

  6. #26
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,270

    Default

    That RCA out on the QFO - how does that work??? Isn’t the cross fader in the audio path???
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  7. #27

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by elohyspoissonpilote View Post
    Achievment of a project I began few monthes before.
    Some of you will like it, some of you will hate it.

    Technics SL 1210 MK2 Rotary Pitch Style

    The mod is full reversible, no cut or damage to the cabinet.


    P_20181104_161444.jpg
    Interesting. Zero is at 12 o'clock? Does it have indent / click? How tight is the rotating feel compared to the slider? Is it possible to make the light to respond or change color when the knob is rotated?

  8. #28
    Tech Mentor elohyspoissonpilote's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    134

    Default

    Zero is 9 oclock, max + is around 4 and max - is around 2.
    No click in the center (personnally, i feel better with no click)
    The light actually no respond to the knob rotation but i put a low intensity for the light wich allow to use all leds as graduation scale.
    I was curious about the feeling of rotary mixin and... after 5 minutes, everything was right, and the hand fall naturally on the knob.
    Pitch ridding is really easier than with a slider.
    Actually , the knob diameter is 4,5cm and it's quite good precision for setting, the more diameter you have, the more fine you can be with your fingers, but too big will be out of dimension from the deck.

  9. #29
    Tech Mentor elohyspoissonpilote's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    134

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    That RCA out on the QFO - how does that work??? Isn’t the cross fader in the audio path???
    It works good, inthe way the owner asked me to make it work.Cross fader work good, no problem

  10. #30

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by elohyspoissonpilote View Post
    Zero is 9 oclock, max + is around 4 and max - is around 2.
    I believe its the other way around: Max - at 4 and max + at 2? Edit: probably not. I see, clockwise is the minus direction. Can it be done clockwise to be the plus direction?

    Quote Originally Posted by elohyspoissonpilote View Post
    No click in the center (personnally, i feel better with no click)
    Can a zero reset button be added above the knob?

    Do you sell this as a kit?
    Last edited by electroshock; 11-07-2018 at 05:49 AM.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •