Now on traktor: ableton link and a step sequencer for the remix decks....
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 48
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor ragverp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    281

    Default Now on traktor: ableton link and a step sequencer for the remix decks....

    Just recieved this mail ....

    Dear TRAKTOR users,

    After the positive response to the 2.10.3 bug fix update and the exciting news that macOS Sierra fixes the long standing audio issues observed by some Mac users, we now plan to release two brand new features for the performing DJ - Ableton Link and the Step Sequencer for Remix Decks.

    These features are very easy to use and will add a new dimension to your creative arsenal.

    Looking forward to your feedback!
    Allen & Heath DB4, Xone K2, 2x Native instrument D2
    Soundcloud
    Mixcloud

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor ragverp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    281

    Default

    Downloaded and installed.....loving it ....getting my freak on ...

    this rocks native..!!
    Allen & Heath DB4, Xone K2, 2x Native instrument D2
    Soundcloud
    Mixcloud

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor ragverp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    281

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ragverp View Post
    Downloaded and installed.....loving it ....getting my freak on ...

    this rocks native..!!
    Allen & Heath DB4, Xone K2, 2x Native instrument D2
    Soundcloud
    Mixcloud

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,419

    Default

    Please let ableton link work!!!
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,419

    Default

    That vid is private, ragverp?
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor ragverp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    281

    Default

    you can't see it ? should work now ...
    Allen & Heath DB4, Xone K2, 2x Native instrument D2
    Soundcloud
    Mixcloud

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor ragverp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    281

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    Please let ableton link work!!!
    I had it working, very tight sync, only ableton is repeatedly crashing on startup both the normal and beta version

    sometimes the beta works and then link works...filling a crashreport to ableton now ..
    Allen & Heath DB4, Xone K2, 2x Native instrument D2
    Soundcloud
    Mixcloud

  8. #8
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,419

    Default

    Exciting stuff!

    Have you tried routing audio from Traktor to Live and then using Link?
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  9. #9
    Tech Guru djproben's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Hollywood, CA
    Posts
    2,692

    Default

    I'm sure the answer is no but does Link let you run Ableton effects on Traktor decks?
    "Art is what you can get away with." - Marshall McLuhan

  10. #10
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,419

    Default

    We can do that already by routing audio OUT of Traktor and into Live using Jack Audio Router - the problem has always been keeping Live and Traktor tempo sync'd so that you can use beat sync'd Live FX on Traktors output.

    With some luck, this Link thing will keep Traktor and Live tempo locked, meaning we CAN use Lives FX on Traktor decks. And a bunch of other very exciting things. Live FX/VST's is really just the tip of the iceberg.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •