komplete audio 6 for Ableton effects with maschine VST
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    56

    Default komplete audio 6 for Ableton effects with maschine VST

    Hi,

    Currently i'm using 2 guitar pedals for my send&return on the Xone 92.
    But recently i added ableton with maschine VST.
    Because ableton is in the picture now, i can use ableton effects and kill the guitar pedals.

    But...
    i'm having an audio 10 as interface, routing traktor 4 decks and ableton. i could handle it all with my audio 10, but then i have to route the effects and maschine sound through the same output and i like to control both (i think)

    an option is to buy a second interface for ableton. i came across the Komplete audio6.
    My question
    can i use the Komplete audio 6 for
    - 2 input for send & Return
    - 1 out for ableton > maschine
    - 1 out for ableton > effects


    another suggestion for an interface is always welcome.

    Thnx,
    Sanny

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,328

    Default

    I'm sure you could do this with some clever routing in Live.

    Are your Traktor decks routed INTO Live, on a separate channel each?
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    56

    Default

    nope. my traktor is not going via ableton, but my 8 maschine banks are.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,328

    Default

    Have you heard of Jack Audio Router? You could route your 4 Traktor decks into separate channels in Live, then (potentially) combine some of them into a single output on the A10/input on the mixer. You could control individual volume/send levels inside of Live (do you have a midi controller with spare line faders/knobs?).

    You could still use the AUX in/outs on the Xone, too.

    Tell me more about your set-up and routing.

    If you want more output channels than you have channels on the Xone 92, you're gonna need to get clever...
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    56

    Default

    What is happening now is simple...

    - 4 traktor decks go through 4 audio outputs on the back of the audio 10. These output channels go to my xone 92 channels.
    - ableton running the maschine VST uses the front output on my audio 10. that one goes to my left extra channel on my xone 92.
    - traktor i'm controlling with 2 xone K2's
    - send & return effects go to a boss DD7 and boss RV5 and come together in my extra right channel on my xone 92
    - with a faderfox i'm controlling the 8 channels in ableton, each channel is a bank in maschine.

    cheers,
    Sanny

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,328

    Default

    By "extra" channels do you mean the MIC inputs???
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    56

    Default

    Yes, the 2 on the left

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    56

    Default

    Looking to scratch audio 6 at the moment.

    I think this could be an option too, right?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •