New guy, Help with music library folder structure
    Tech Student

Default New guy, Help with music library folder structure

hello to everybody in DJTT

let me introduce myself first, as this is my first post. So my name is Efthymios, and I am new to DJing.
    I have a ton of questions but I just want to focus on music library organization here. I had read some articles and tips from several sources and I fully understand that is a subjective matter, so I will tell you what I try and I hope for some help.

At the begging I Had one folder (Music) with a lot of subfolders mostly in Genre style (there I have till now many genres (electronic,rock,ethinc,jazz,etc).

Since I want to be a DJ of electronic music (tech-house,minimal-tech,techno,ect) I realize that the other grenres-folders don't have to be inserted in Tractor. I also don't want to delete my music so I rename the folder to (Old Music).
    The next step was to create a new folder (Music UnTagged), and I cut-paste a small amount of music from the (Old Music) here. I also create some folders like relative to the download source, like (beatport,soundcloud,youtube) and some others totally irrelevant like genres or artist (dubstep or Maceo Plex, coming from Old Music)

Finally, I create a third folder (Music), possible in future rename it in (DJ Music), which I plan to be the main directory for traktor.

So I have 3 main folders
    1(Old Music)
    2(Music untagged)
    3(Music)

Next step: I download some programs and trying to tag my music. (Mp3tag, MediaMonkey, Beatport, Itunes) *still learning them, i have questions for some of those also). I don't care about tagging folder No1 and I think should not right? I mostly care about folder No2. The plan is obviously put new download/purchase music to folder No2, tag it and then move it to folder No3.
    My main problem here is to establish a way of doing it right, mostly in my mind and then on PC, since I am in the begging in order not to lost it in the future.