Are you really using 4 channels in your Mixer/Controller?
Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 54
  1. #1

    Default Are you really using 4 channels in your Mixer/Controller?

    Hi everyone.

    All people starts with 2 channel mixer/controller, and suddenly in a time it gets "short" for him/her and decides to buy a 4 channel one.

    Do you think you really use it very usually or it's an ego/looking pro issue?

  2. #2
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    5,014

    Default

    Some people have bigger visions for their sound. 4 channels only helps them achieve their vision. It's a personal thing. It's also really easy to make 4 channels sound like a fustercluck. Some people use the 3rd and 4th channels for accapellas or ambient sounds. If you can't get two channels to sound smooth there is no way two more channels are going to help.
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,345

    Default

    Who cares what anyone else is doing?
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    Who cares what anyone else is doing?
    I just wanna start a lil debate over it

  5. #5
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,725

    Default

    I use 4 channels on the regular. Here is a video of me messing around on 3. I apologize for the low quality.

    https://www.facebook.com/anthony.alo...49754080204147
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    778

    Default

    nope, not using 4 channels of my 4 channel mixer
    13" Macbook Air i7, 8GB RAM, 512GB SSD | Traktor 2.7.1 | Ableton Live 9 | DJM-900 Nexus | NI Audio 10 | A&H Xone:K2 | Oyaide USB & RCA | HDJ-2000 | Odyssey BRLDIGITAL Bag

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daniboy View Post
    nope, not using 4 channels of my 4 channel mixer
    did you say it as a joke or is it true?

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    302

    Default

    everytimes ^^ and 3 on vinyls ,you need to know and order your playlist hard you can take a look&listen on my soundcloud
    A&H Xone2D & 1D+Djm800+BST PR 4,5 (x3)+ M-Jam + mac
    https://soundcloud.com/dj-wo-k
    https://www.facebook.com/dj.wo.k

  9. #9
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I just sold my 4 channel djm900 to buy a 2 channel mixer

  10. #10
    Tech Guru DJAdeSands's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Lisburn, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    538

    Default

    Yep, I use a Denon 6KMK2 controller. 2 channels for Traktor, 2 channels for attached CD dual player..
    Denon DJ/MC6000KMK2/Launchpad S/LaunchcontrolXL/Traktor Pro 2/Bringin it since 96.

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •