missing/broken playlists
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default missing/broken playlists

    Hello all. Traktor noob here.

    Just wondering why my playlists have a red x on them and I cant use them or remove them? Is there a way to sort it?

    Thanks


    Ash

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    Which version of Traktor you using mate.
    Where are the playlists?
    Are they Traktor Playlists?
    Have you moved the playlists to another folder or subfolder.

    If you move them the favourites lose the path to them and then you get the Red X.
    If the playlists are still there you just need to drag them back onto the Favourite Slots.

    Karlos

  3. #3
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Ahh, I see. You also need something in it before you can rename it.

    Traktor pro.

    I'm using the traktor playlists. When I make a new playlist in the place of an old one it puts the playlist in the history folder. is that normal?


    Got it now. Cheers for that
    Last edited by section_9; 12-02-2009 at 03:32 PM.

  4. #4

    Default Easiest Fix

    Go to root folder called "Playlist" it's on the left hand side where all folders are. Right click it and select create new playlist and bam there is a new one in the playlist folder drag to the red x and bam no red x.

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1

    Default traktor lost playlist and they are now with a red x

    Quote Originally Posted by allstarpunk99 View Post
    Go to root folder called "Playlist" it's on the left hand side where all folders are. Right click it and select create new playlist and bam there is a new one in the playlist folder drag to the red x and bam no red x.
    hi guys
    i recently had a problem with traktor.i went to open traktor via the desktop shortcut and it wud not open. i then had to reinstall as i was already about to start a gig. after install to 2.6.0 it worked but i did not have my old playlist. i tried to re import playlist from back up but i it only brings the tracks but and my playlists are with a red sign.i have done consistency report and i cannot see my playlist on traktor root folders. i use window 7 64 bit with intel i3 500 gb internal disk.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •