PLAYDifferently Model 1 Parametric EQ on Traktor?
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard Pippo91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Cagliari,IT
    Posts
    99

    Default PLAYDifferently Model 1 Parametric EQ on Traktor?

    How many of you would love to have this EQ in the Traktor Mixer Option/Preferences?

    I think it shouldn't be a massive work for NI to add this feature to the software.

    What do you think about it?
    DiJ/Producer
    2 Xone K2 - Maschine - Traktor Pro 2.6.8 - Ableton Live 9 Push - Xone DB2 - MBP13 Late 2011 i7 - Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 "
    Ableton Live 9 Certificate User
    http://www.facebook.com/Effenem

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor elohyspoissonpilote's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    135

    Default

    Yes . would be nice.
    Already use it with my ableton set up channe and then need to complete on my 4 traktor channel.
    Or may be, one day, by a model one?

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard Pippo91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Cagliari,IT
    Posts
    99

    Default

    I'm already saving for a model 1.... but in the meantime...

    I know the importance of having a real dj mixer, but also manipulate the sound in that way with a powerful midi controller such as my Vestax VCM 600 could be awesome for me
    DiJ/Producer
    2 Xone K2 - Maschine - Traktor Pro 2.6.8 - Ableton Live 9 Push - Xone DB2 - MBP13 Late 2011 i7 - Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 "
    Ableton Live 9 Certificate User
    http://www.facebook.com/Effenem

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    144

    Default

    Looking at your signature, I'd suggest using the DB2s trimodal eq in filter mode and using the EQ in Traktor mapped to a controller.

    That should cover most possibilities of the model 1.
    Xone DB4 | Pioneer DDJ-SP1 | DJ Tech CDJ 101 (x2) | Serato DJ
    NI X1 MKII | NI Scratch A6 | MF Twister | Traktor Pro 2
    Sennheiser HD 25 II | KRK Rokit 5 (x2) | Focusrite Scarlett 2i4
    Mixed In Key 8 | MusicBrainz Picard | Mixxx 2

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard Pippo91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Cagliari,IT
    Posts
    99

    Default

    I sold the db2, but I've tried and it's not the same
    DiJ/Producer
    2 Xone K2 - Maschine - Traktor Pro 2.6.8 - Ableton Live 9 Push - Xone DB2 - MBP13 Late 2011 i7 - Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 "
    Ableton Live 9 Certificate User
    http://www.facebook.com/Effenem

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    144

    Default

    I'm now curious whats so different?
    Xone DB4 | Pioneer DDJ-SP1 | DJ Tech CDJ 101 (x2) | Serato DJ
    NI X1 MKII | NI Scratch A6 | MF Twister | Traktor Pro 2
    Sennheiser HD 25 II | KRK Rokit 5 (x2) | Focusrite Scarlett 2i4
    Mixed In Key 8 | MusicBrainz Picard | Mixxx 2

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor ragverp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    279

    Default

    i have my setup like this....db4 in filtermode and the k2 mapped to the eq's and kills in traktor..powerful combo..
    Allen & Heath DB4, Xone K2, 2x Native instrument D2
    Soundcloud
    Mixcloud

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard Pippo91's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Cagliari,IT
    Posts
    99

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rob2192 View Post
    I'm now curious whats so different?
    it's different because the 2 middle knobs of the model 1 , one is a gain, and the other is a frequency selector... the middle knob of the db2 is the resonace parameter of the two main filters.... completely different... resonance is another thing...
    DiJ/Producer
    2 Xone K2 - Maschine - Traktor Pro 2.6.8 - Ableton Live 9 Push - Xone DB2 - MBP13 Late 2011 i7 - Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 "
    Ableton Live 9 Certificate User
    http://www.facebook.com/Effenem

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •