My home-setup :) Xone 92-Technics1210 - Page 2
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    20

    Default

    The purpose was first to play Timecode Vinyl from TRAKTOR but i found myself rarely using timecode anymore so i've decided to use the AUDIO 10 for FX routing and recording only. I discovered that i could use Traktor's built in FX as SEND/RETURN FX's with my regular vinyls and CDJS, exactly like the way I'm using the DD7. So that's what i do with the AUDIO 10 and of course i can record and stream my sets with it as well.
    I bought the AUDIO 10 before HID was introduced.. when timecode was gold but those days are gone for sure.

  2. #12
    Tech Mentor ragverp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    238

    Default

    Nice setup !!

    Dont you experience to much lag ? i tried to use the a10 with the xone 92 and the aux send but i have to much lag ..
    Allen & Heath DB4, Xone K2, 2x Native instrument D2, Maschine Studio, Maschine Jam and Push 2
    Soundcloud
    Mixcloud

  3. #13
    Tech Convert Jack Darwin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Cardiff/London
    Posts
    15

    Default

    I had the same problem with my windows pc despite it being an i7 etc. When I was routing it to my 92 the programme was stuttering like hell.

    I'm considering buying a new mac book but am I right in saying my audio 8 won't work at allbwith latest macOS?

    Cheers

  4. #14
    Tech Guru happydan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,329

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jack Darwin View Post
    I had the same problem with my windows pc despite it being an i7 etc. When I was routing it to my 92 the programme was stuttering like hell.

    I'm considering buying a new mac book but am I right in saying my audio 8 won't work at allbwith latest macOS?

    Cheers
    Correct.
    A&H Xone:62 | 2 x NI Kontrol X1 MK2 | 2 x 1210s | TSP2 | Audio 10 | Apple Macbook Pro 13 inch | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Ableton Push
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleephudds
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

  5. #15
    Tech Convert Jack Darwin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Cardiff/London
    Posts
    15

    Default

    OK thanks dan!

    Any idea for an alternative?

  6. #16
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ragverp View Post
    Nice setup !!

    Dont you experience to much lag ? i tried to use the a10 with the xone 92 and the aux send but i have to much lag ..
    No, i haven't experienced any lag. I'm using a old 2010 Macbook Air with Yosemite on it (for DJ purposes only) and it's working flawless.

  7. #17
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Also, why I'm using Yosemite over the latest OSX Sierra is for compatibility issues with Traktor, Intel Core 2 Duo and AUDIO 8/10.

  8. #18
    Tech Guru Timbo21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    It's Britainy Bitch
    Posts
    521

    Default

    Real classic DJ setup....v.nice
    Xone92/X1 MKII X 2/F1/Macbook Pro 13/Technics SL1210 MK2's

    https://soundcloud.com/timbo21-1/tracks

  9. #19
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Dope set! Really like your desk and the glass on it looks clean!

    Best regards!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •