Kontrol S2 MkII Hot Cue 5-8 mapping

Default Kontrol S2 MkII Hot Cue 5-8 mapping led issues

Hello all, I'm looking for some help with my traktor mapping. I want to map the cue button on my kontrol s2 mkii to act as a toggle so that when it's enabled, hot cue buttons 1-4 become 5-8. I'm very new to mapping with traktor but I managed to get it mostly functioning.

Where I am stuck at is setting the LED states. I would like the cue 5-8 state leds to function just as the regular 1-4 buttons do, meaning if the cue type is a loop then the button color is green, and if the button is held or active then the led is lit brighter in the correct color. I got this partially working by messing with some modifiers, but once I tried to set up a way to delete the cue points 5-8 by holding shift with my cue button toggle on it really started to mess up the led states. Does anyone know a better way of doing this that is more stable? I've attached my mapping tsi in case anyone is interested in looking at it. Any help would be very appreciated, thanks.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by treben; 01-25-2017 at 12:01 AM.

DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar

Looks like you are using M7 output command to set up LED for hotcues... You should definitely try out dedicated hotcue commands instead:

Add Out > Track Deck > Cue > Hotcue 1-8 Type

Your modifier format looks good. I'll try to reproduce described state indication for solid LED and dimmed LED later today to see if I can figure it out

Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Looks like you are using M7 output command to set up LED for hotcues... You should definitely try out dedicated hotcue commands instead:

Add Out > Track Deck > Cue > Hotcue 1-8 Type

Your modifier format looks good. I'll try to reproduce described state indication for solid LED and dimmed LED later today to see if I can figure it out