Would you recommend me the S5 to start?

Default Would you recommend me the S5 to start?

Hi!

I'm a beginner with this and I'm doing a course of Initial DJ. And now a looking for my first controller.

Someone recommend the S5 to start, but I have a friend that have the Pionner ddj-RX and he told me that you can't remix with out "SYNC" because you don't have the shockWeels, is this true? I don't want to play with Sync, I like to remix both songs using my ears y controlling the "kicks" my self with out depending of the Sync.
    I can buy the pionner ddj-RX but i Couldn't make it work with the traktor with the mapping of this web.

And it doesn have the tempo fader.. how you control the bpm of the songs?

Thanks! and Sorry for my bad english!

Gabriel

Quote Originally Posted by Gabriels View Post
    Hi!

I'm a beginner with this and I'm doing a course of Initial DJ. And now a looking for my first controller.

Someone recommend the S5 to start, but I have a friend that have the Pionner ddj-RX and he told me that you can't remix with out "SYNC" because you don't have the shockWeels, is this true? I don't want to play with Sync, I like to remix both songs using my ears y controlling the "kicks" my self with out depending of the Sync.
    I can buy the pionner ddj-RX but i Couldn't make it work with the traktor with the mapping of this web.

Gabriel
    You don't *HAVE* to have jogwheels to beatmatch manually, but if you are learning, its certainly going to make your life much easier. (You could map some endless encoders, faders and buttons to achieve a very similar affect).

If you are just starting out, something like the s4 mk2 might be better as its closer to the cdj/turntable workflow.

Both s4 and RX have tempo/pitch faders, and you should definitely teach yourself more about mapping if you want to get the most out of your controller.
    www.djmoonie.co.uk
    The Left for dead show
    (GMT+0) Tuesdays Midnight til 1.30am, on www.phonic.fm,