help to connect multiple hardware to one laptop
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1

    Default help to connect multiple hardware to one laptop

    i have a pioneer ddi sx and a traktor f1 and i want to add another f1 to my set up. how would i be able to connect everything if i only have two USBs being utilized by 2 controllers?????????? how do i add the third one???

  2. #2
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,502

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cperez190 View Post
    i have a pioneer ddi sx and a traktor f1 and i want to add another f1 to my set up. how would i be able to connect everything if i only have two USBs being utilized by 2 controllers?????????? how do i add the third one???
    USB hub

  3. #3

  4. #4
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,502

    Default

    Was that the most expensive one you could find

  5. #5

  6. #6

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Temple Of Boom
    Posts
    12,076

    Default

    Umm... i use the same one Ean uses, a cheap 4 port targus. 2 X1's & 2 MIDI Fighters hooked up with zero issues.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020




  8. #8
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    6,755

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cperez190 View Post
    i have a pioneer ddi sx and a traktor f1 and i want to add another f1 to my set up. how would i be able to connect everything if i only have two USBs being utilized by 2 controllers?????????? how do i add the third one???
    Just a small heads up that the two F1's won't work together if both are set in MIDI Mode.

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard pacific808's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Hilo, HI
    Posts
    63

    Default

    If you have a thunderbolt connector on your laptop they also make thunderbolt to USB dongles.

    If you go with a USB hub it is generally recommended to plug your audio devices directly into your USB ports and plug any other USB or midi devices in the USB hub. The reason being is when using a USB hub that port is splitting its bandwidth among the devices on the hub.

  10. #10
    Tech Guru happydan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,187

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Just a small heads up that the two F1's won't work together if both are set in MIDI Mode.
    Can't you change one to a different channel or something?
    A&H Xone:62 | 2 x NI Kontrol X1 MK2 | 2 x 1210s | TSP2 | Audio 10 | Apple Macbook Pro 13 inch | Urbanears Zinken headphones | Ableton Push
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleephudds
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •