Novation Dicers Assistance
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    1,936

    Default Novation Dicers Assistance

    Before I buy a set of these things,

    Do the hotcue, loop, and autoloop buttons act as midi layers (ie changes the note value of each button) or are they just midi buttons themselves?
    - Equipment - Audio Technica ATLP1240's, Allen & Heath DB4, RekordBoxDJ
    - DAW - Cubase 9 Pro, FL Studio

  2. #2
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    6,713

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the_bastet View Post
    Before I buy a set of these things,

    Do the hotcue, loop, and autoloop buttons act as midi layers (ie changes the note value of each button) or are they just midi buttons themselves?
    I think they do change the MIDI channel (11 to 13).

    Check the downloads section on the product page and look for "programmers reference.doc"

  3. #3
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    1,936

    Default

    Super sweet. Stew to the rescue. :-p
    - Equipment - Audio Technica ATLP1240's, Allen & Heath DB4, RekordBoxDJ
    - DAW - Cubase 9 Pro, FL Studio

  4. #4
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    cro
    Posts
    1,400

    Default

    Wasn't there a newer alternative with a encoder and more buttons? I can't remember the manufacturer....
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    5,901

    Default

    I think it was DJ Tech:

    http://djtechtools.com/2016/01/12/is...a-dicer-clone/

    Its all gone very quite, though...
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  6. #6
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    cro
    Posts
    1,400

    Default

    I'm surprised they didn't release it. Seemed like a no-brainer.
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  7. #7
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    1,936

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlayForMoney View Post
    I'm surprised they didn't release it. Seemed like a no-brainer.
    DJTech release a lot of ideas that never come to fruition.
    - Equipment - Audio Technica ATLP1240's, Allen & Heath DB4, RekordBoxDJ
    - DAW - Cubase 9 Pro, FL Studio

  8. #8
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    6,713

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlayForMoney View Post
    I'm surprised they didn't release it. Seemed like a no-brainer.
    I bet we'd see that released if it was from the Behringer

  9. #9
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    1,936

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    I bet we'd see that released if it was from the Behringer
    Hahahahaha.
    - Equipment - Audio Technica ATLP1240's, Allen & Heath DB4, RekordBoxDJ
    - DAW - Cubase 9 Pro, FL Studio

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •