Traktor Final Scratch 2 - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22
  1. #11
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,664

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by keithace View Post
    I dont know what to do to get around the firewire...
    According to specs you laptop does have firewire?
    "1 x IEEE 1394 (FireWire) - 4 pin FireWire"

    Anyway, I don't see the point of spending any extra $$$ on this (pcmcia card or similar) just to get a DVS solution when you can buy a SL1 card for $80 and just use SSL.
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  2. #12
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,674

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlayForMoney View Post
    According to specs you laptop does have firewire?
    "1 x IEEE 1394 (FireWire) - 4 pin FireWire"

    Anyway, I don't see the point of spending any extra $$$ on this (pcmcia card or similar) just to get a DVS solution when you can buy a SL1 card for $80 and just use SSL.
    Is SSL even supported anymore?
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

  3. #13
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    4,981

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlayForMoney View Post
    According to specs you laptop does have firewire?
    "1 x IEEE 1394 (FireWire) - 4 pin FireWire"

    Anyway, I don't see the point of spending any extra $$$ on this (pcmcia card or similar) just to get a DVS solution when you can buy a SL1 card for $80 and just use SSL.
    is that what that small little port it?



    and this would be the cable I would need?



    I don't intend on spending more than a few bucks to get it working. I just want to see if I can get it working and with what.

    I have a copy of Traktor Scratch Duo and I want to see if I can get it to run with that. But then I need MK1 timecode.
    Last edited by keithace; 06-03-2017 at 10:34 AM.
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

  4. #14
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,664

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by keithace View Post
    I don't intend on spending more than a few bucks to get it working. I just want to see if I can get it working and with what.

    I have a copy of Traktor Scratch Duo and I want to see if I can get it to run with that. But then I need MK1 timecode.
    Yup, that's the one.

    I hope you mean that "unofficial" way of making traktor scratch run (evil laugh)
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  5. #15
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,664

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the_bastet View Post
    Is SSL even supported anymore?
    Same as Traktor Studio or whatever officially works with that interface. I've read that (with some workarounds) people have succesfully installed SL1 and SSL on newer Mac OSs, seems like a better choice (and software) than to mess too much with this, that's why I suggested it.
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  6. #16
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,674

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlayForMoney View Post
    Same as Traktor Studio or whatever officially works with that interface. I've read that (with some workarounds) people have succesfully installed SL1 and SSL on newer Mac OSs, seems like a better choice (and software) than to mess too much with this, that's why I suggested it.
    Makes sense. You can use the traktor workaround to use the final scratch soundcard or use rekordbox DVS as well.
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

  7. #17
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,303

    Default

    You'll need a separate PSU for the Scratch Amp if you use that cable...
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  8. #18
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    4,981

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    You'll need a separate PSU for the Scratch Amp if you use that cable...
    power supply? Something else to hunt down...
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

  9. #19
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,674

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by keithace View Post
    power supply? Something else to hunt down...
    Any 9V guitar pedal AC adapter will work. You can get one of those multi ones from FRYS or MicroCenter for around 10 bucks.
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

  10. #20
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    2

    Default How do you set this up ?

    Quote Originally Posted by the_bastet View Post
    Makes sense. You can use the traktor workaround to use the final scratch soundcard or use rekordbox DVS as well.
    Hi The_bastet ! Greetings all the way to the Queen city, I was wondering how did you set this up ? Can you help me ? I found a link to download the following drivers :

    1. scratchamp_driver.zip = the old original driver
    2. scratchampV.zip = the old original vista alpha driver
    3. ScratchAmp_driver_v2.46_alpha.zip = modded driver based on the presonus fp10 v2.46 setup
    4. ScratchAmp_driver_v5.13_alpha.zip = modded driver based on the presonus fp10 v5.13 setup


    Which of this would work on windows 7 - 64bits i5?

    Then how do you set it up inside rekordbox ? Also are you using Stanton Time Code or Pioneer Time Code vinyl ?

    Finally how stable is it ? Can you actually feel any difference compared to other INTERFACE (serato or traktor)

    Greetings and your help will be deeply appreciated !

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •