Deep Cleaning for Traktor Z2
    Tech Convert

Default Deep Cleaning for Traktor Z2

Hello members of DJ TechTools.
    I hope all of you are well.
    I would like to know if one of you knows how to do a proper cleaning of a Traktor Z2.
    I've been using my one for over 3 years, and I'm one of those who expect that Native Instrument can release a new mixer like Serato does very often. But that will not happen soon, so I need to clean my one from the bottom to the top, I just want it like new.
    That mixer has been used in party beaches, night clubs, bars, etc, average twice a week since 2014. I know that it can have sand, mud and stuff. And I'm not the only one who has been involved with some very drunk and nasty people who have spilt alcohol everywhere and some of it has been on my mixer, many times.
    I hope that you can help me, guys.
    Thank you very much in advance.

Cheers,

N!TRO aka N! Fresh

It's probably worth paying for a full service and internal clean. Money well spent.

Otherwise, it's just a case of unplugging it, opening it up, and VERY carefully cleaning it out.

If it's just a cosmetic clean that you want, pop off the fader caps and knobs, remove the faceplate and the x-fader, and clean it all out with a soft cloth, and maybe some alcohol/water solution.

It's not too difficult, just make sure you are super careful!!!
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post
    maybe some alcohol/water solution.
    Vodka!

EDIT: just to be clear, the vodka would be for you, not the gear.
    A&H Xone:96 | Xone:K1 | 2 x 1210s | Traktor Pro 3 | Apple Macbook Pro (2015) 13" | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Maschine Mikro Mk3
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleeptechno