My new go to setup
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard pacific808's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Hilo, HI
    Posts
    74

    Default My new go to setup

    Finally got to order the final pieces and build this rig. Been planning it for the past year and a half. All NXS2 gear in a FlightFX coffin with some modifications done by myself. Can go over the build in detail if anyone cares to know more about it.










    Last edited by Jester; 07-10-2017 at 01:53 AM. Reason: Embedded Pics

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Temple Of Boom, NZ
    Posts
    12,210

    Default

    Hi mate please embed your pics here. No one will click that link (except me, to check it) Hit me up if you need help. Cheers
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020




  3. #3
    Tech Wizard pacific808's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Hilo, HI
    Posts
    74

    Default

    I can't seem to get embeded images to work. Doesn't help that the upload form doesn't give error reports or mention requirements for image uploads(resolution, file size limits, file types, etc...)

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Temple Of Boom, NZ
    Posts
    12,210

    Default

    Sorted mate. Just grab the actual image url and use the 'insert image' button
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020




  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    82

    Default

    I have a FlightFX case and was wondering if you could mount XLR and power on the sides. I was a little nervous about where to drill the holes and what i need to remove to get the wiring there. Any more pics of the inside to help me?
    2 x Technics 1200 mk2 | 2 x Pioneer CDJ-850 | Pioneer DJM-600 | Serato Scratch Live 1 | Pioneer HDJ-500 W |

  6. #6
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,243

    Default

    Im gonna have to modify my odyssey case to have the XLR and 1/4" plugs on the outside now. Thats clean. I dig it.
    - Equipment - Audio Technica ATLP1240's, Allen & Heath DB4, RekordBoxDJ
    - DAW - Cubase 9 Pro, FL Studio

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard pacific808's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Hilo, HI
    Posts
    74

    Default

    I was hoping to have enough room to install a mounting dish(recessed metal plate commonly found on passive speakers) but there wasn't room so I settled with having the ports exposed as they are. I really would have liked to have had water/dustproof doors covering them.

    Drilling the main hole for the ports was my first step. I didn't have the CDJs when I drilled them so it was kind of a gamble but I figured the audio cables I was using was thin enough to work with. I used a straight edge to make a center line and then a ruler and math to distribute the center point of the holes. After drilling the larger holes I placed the ports in and then drilled the smaller holes for the screws. In my haste I didn't check that the ports were perfectly leveled so some appear off angle a little. After drilling I used a large snap off blade to cut the foam on the inside of the case. I had to make sure there was enough room to get the nuts on the screws that would hold the ports in place.

    I will try to get more pictures soon.

  8. #8
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,243

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pacific808 View Post
    I was hoping to have enough room to install a mounting dish(recessed metal plate commonly found on passive speakers) but there wasn't room so I settled with having the ports exposed as they are. I really would have liked to have had water/dustproof doors covering them.

    Drilling the main hole for the ports was my first step. I didn't have the CDJs when I drilled them so it was kind of a gamble but I figured the audio cables I was using was thin enough to work with. I used a straight edge to make a center line and then a ruler and math to distribute the center point of the holes. After drilling the larger holes I placed the ports in and then drilled the smaller holes for the screws. In my haste I didn't check that the ports were perfectly leveled so some appear off angle a little. After drilling I used a large snap off blade to cut the foam on the inside of the case. I had to make sure there was enough room to get the nuts on the screws that would hold the ports in place.

    I will try to get more pictures soon.
    Coolio. I want to make a recessed panel on each side of mine for RCA inputs and ethernet ports. I also want to have the main and booth outs on the outside as well. Luckily, my case house Turntables, so there is plenty of room to do a recess. I do know the C/XDJ version of the case is super tight tho.
    - Equipment - Audio Technica ATLP1240's, Allen & Heath DB4, RekordBoxDJ
    - DAW - Cubase 9 Pro, FL Studio

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard pacific808's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Hilo, HI
    Posts
    74

    Default

    Here are more pictures;










  10. #10
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Cool set! Is the lightning under the set from the flightcase?
    It looks really cool!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •