Button toggling a single jog wheel for different deck
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    10

    Question Button toggling a single jog wheel for different deck

    Hey there DJTT!

    Long time follower of the blog, youtube account but haven't been lurking much in the forums. I just bought myself an old A&H Xone 1D to use for tempo adjust and jog-wheeling through 4 different decks. I have a Traktor X1 mk2 and a F1, so I needed the pitch control for playing badly gridded tracks and doing multi-genre gigs.

    Here's my question: would it be possible to select a deck with one of the four buttons on the bottom, and by the press of a particular button, enabling the jog wheel to control that deck? And if so, how would I go about programming the controller to do this?

    Thank you so much.

    For anyone who has forgotten what the Xone 1D looks like:
    L_Main_Xone1D_3Quarter[1].jpg
    Last edited by smutsik; 07-13-2017 at 03:01 PM. Reason: Attaching pic

  2. #2
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Okay, I managed to get it working with assigning Jog Turn for deck A to Modifier 1=1 and the same for Modifier 2=1. Then I got them to switch over when I pressed either button. Can you get the LEDs to light up when a deck is selected? Because now all four LEDs are glowing and I'd like to turn all of them off and just activate the one whose deck is activated.

    Sorry for barging in here with a question without fiddling around very deep myself.

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    254

    Default

    hi you need to change the mode by unplug the 1D push and stay on the rotary near the jogweel and plug it and relax the button you have 3 mode
    -light off
    -on
    -trigger
    choose this you re looking for ,push and repush without changing canal

    http://www.allen-heath.com/media/XONE1D_UG_AP7080_3.pdf
    Last edited by dj wo k; 07-14-2017 at 12:32 AM.

  4. #4
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    6,861

    Default

    Use only one modifier:

    Button 1: M1=0
    Button 2: M1=1
    Button 3: M1=2
    Button 4: M1=3

  5. #5
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dj wo k View Post
    hi you need to change the mode by unplug the 1D push and stay on the rotary near the jogweel and plug it and relax the button you have 3 mode
    -light off
    -on
    -trigger
    choose this you re looking for ,push and repush without changing canal

    http://www.allen-heath.com/media/XONE1D_UG_AP7080_3.pdf
    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Use only one modifier:

    Button 1: M1=0
    Button 2: M1=1
    Button 3: M1=2
    Button 4: M1=3
    Thank you guys, both of you. Does any of you know how to map a certain modifier to a midi out signal so that when a modifier has a certain value, the LED lights up?

  6. #6
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    6,861

    Default

    Under the "Controller Range" set following values for each modifier condition from my example above:

    Button 1: min=0 max=0
    Button 2: min=1 max=1
    Button 3: min=2 max=2
    Button 4: min=3 max=3

  7. #7
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Under the "Controller Range" set following values for each modifier condition from my example above:

    Button 1: min=0 max=0
    Button 2: min=1 max=1
    Button 3: min=2 max=2
    Button 4: min=3 max=3
    I did the following and it didn't work for me:
    Add out: Modifier 1
    Learn: Button 1
    Modifier conditions: Modifier M1, value 0
    Controller range min=0 max=0

    Add out: Modifier 1
    Learn: Button 2
    Modifier conditions: Modifier M1, value 1
    Controller range min=1 max=1

    and so on for button 3 and 4

    Did I do it wrong? I tried both with the LED:s full on and full off, according to dj wo k's instructions, neither worked.

  8. #8
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    6,861

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by smutsik View Post
    I did the following and it didn't work for me:
    Add out: Modifier 1
    Learn: Button 1
    Modifier conditions: Modifier M1, value 0
    Controller range min=0 max=0

    Add out: Modifier 1
    Learn: Button 2
    Modifier conditions: Modifier M1, value 1
    Controller range min=1 max=1

    and so on for button 3 and 4

    Did I do it wrong? I tried both with the LED:s full on and full off, according to dj wo k's instructions, neither worked.
    You should uncheck "Blend" option (next to invert) for each command. Have you already did that?

    Also your MIDI Range value should be min=0 max=127.

  9. #9
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    You should uncheck "Blend" option (next to invert) for each command. Have you already did that?

    Also your MIDI Range value should be min=0 max=127.
    Sweet, now they light up when I hit them! Only buttons 1, 2 and 3 light up though, and they don't go dark when I hit another button. So now buttons 1, 2, 3 are glowing, 4 is dark.

  10. #10
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    6,861

    Default

    dj two k said about channel change feature of 1D controller. Do you maybe have it enabled?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •