Unbelievable policy by Native Instruments (Traktor version 2.11)
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    1

    Default Unbelievable policy by Native Instruments (Traktor version 2.11)

    So here's my case in short.
    After reviewing all suggestions about the dj software i should buy, from old and new dj in the business, i decided to buy Traktor. There was a near unanimity about that choice.
    Being new in the business i decided to listen to the overwhelming majority and not my own presentiment.
    I too a job for the summer and started to play. The software had problems from the start...Most songs were interrupted (just like when the cd's are corrupted). I didn't have a choice since i wanted to work properly, i started checking my PC...at first i downgraded it from windows 10, to windows 7 (i read in a forum that many djs had a similar issue...there was an inconsistency between windows 10 and Traktor softaware)...Things got worse, as the program started to crash while scanning the tracks...In the first phase, after opening the program. I started to be concerned about my files so i checked every single one of them in case they were corrupted. Just a few had a problem.
    In the same time the bar i was supposed to work was waiting for my return...Couldn't happen without my pc or dj software running properly. I had a pc format with the problem was with my pc. After 100 euros in total and one month without a job, native instruments (traktor) answered back, by sending me a program that i should run in order for them to inspect the root of the problem. After some days more they answered back that the problem was with their own program and an update that was not yet complete.
    I had already figured that out by running virtual dj without any sorts of problem. Of course i had lost my job for the summer by then. When i asked for a refund they proposed i should use an older version of their software that is considered to be very stable....There was no way i could continue using their software after all i've been put through...Still, two months later they have not returned my money, although they have acknowledged their fault which is even greater if one considers they have no warnings of any sorts about their product...They still continue to sell it creating more problems to more dj by the day....Their behavior is simply outrageous ...I just wrote this to warn others that might face the same policy in the future...Be aware of your money..Don't spend it to frauds like Traktor...Hope i was helpful

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor Stephen Nawlins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Basel, Switzerland
    Posts
    199

    Default

    Well Traktor works perfectly for me.

    But I prefer VDJ, it's more my Cup of tea, but both work perfectly to me.

  3. #3
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,929

    Default

    Have you tried the latest version of Traktor?

  4. #4
    Tech Guru happydan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,382

    Default

    Dropouts like that seem exactly the sort of thing that DPC latency causes on Windows platform. Google that and research into whether it's the cause.
    A&H Xone:62 | 2 x NI Kontrol X1 MK2 | 2 x 1210s | TSP2 | Audio 10 | Apple Macbook Pro 13 inch | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Ableton Push
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleephudds
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

  5. #5
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    4,792

    Default

    There are lots of people that run traktor with zero problems.

    you should have came here first. We probably could help you sort the problem.
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

  6. #6
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,268

    Default

    You can PM pretty much any of us and we will work to get it running for you.

    If you check the system requirements, you will see that Traktor is not compatible with Windows 7 and has not been for some time. Windows 8.1 Enterprise/Pro is the most stable version for audio software.

    If you need help configuring your system, please reach out to any of us on the forum or do a search.

    Otherwise, if you need a simple solution, get some pioneer gear and Rekordbox DJ.
    - Equipment - Audio Technica ATLP1240's, Allen & Heath DB4, RekordBoxDJ
    - DAW - Cubase 9 Pro, FL Studio

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    798

    Default

    This all sounds very odd.

    OP what was the specific problem? Ive managed to get Traktor stable on 10 year old hardware running 4 tracks of DVS.

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor Stazbumpa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Blighty
    Posts
    170

    Default

    My Traktor install is likewise stable. My first question to the OP is; was your laptop from a vendor and what other software do you run on it?
    Denon x1700, 2 x Denon sc3900, 2 x Technics SL1200, Traktor 2.6.something, Dell Latitude @ 1080p and a lot of vinyl.

  9. #9
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,039

    Default

    My question is - why didn't you go to work (and cost yourself 's) and use VDJ???

    So Traktor didn't work. Why didn't you use VDJ?

    My other question is - why am I responding to someone with 1 post?
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Derby, UK
    Posts
    232

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Patch View Post

    My other question is - why am I responding to someone with 1 post?
    He's come here & had a little rant. Be interesting to see if he comes back.
    Cheers

    IAN WILLIAMS

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •