BETA 2.11.1!!!! Cannot believe it's TAKEN THEM 5 YEARS! 'Color Coding in Playlists' - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25
  1. #11
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,486

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the_bastet View Post
    What indications are you referring to?
    The fact that they released a Pioneer external interface. Also, it's a pretty obvious "modus operandi" : enable all interfaces to work and other timecodes (serato) without officially supporting it to draw users to your software and then lock them out or add new features only to your hardware to slowly remove third pary hardware. NI have been doing it for years. "Mysterious" calibration errors on TSP certified mixers from other manufacturers and other problems.
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  2. #12
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,486

    Default

    For the subject, this was a really nice workaround from 2009 - color coding the track art with a image that indicates genre with color and energy level with a brightness level

    https://www.native-instruments.com/f...-covers.79432/
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  3. #13
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,166

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlayForMoney View Post
    The fact that they released a Pioneer external interface. Also, it's a pretty obvious "modus operandi" : enable all interfaces to work and other timecodes (serato) without officially supporting it to draw users to your software and then lock them out or add new features only to your hardware to slowly remove third pary hardware. NI have been doing it for years. "Mysterious" calibration errors on TSP certified mixers from other manufacturers and other problems.
    They would be issuing so many refund to people that bought the software, it would be ridiculous. It would literally be the worst move they could make.
    - Equipment - Audio Technica ATLP1240's, Allen & Heath DB4, RekordBoxDJ
    - DAW - Cubase 9 Pro, FL Studio

  4. #14
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    6,864

    Default

    Need... More... Modifiers...

  5. #15
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,486

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the_bastet View Post
    They would be issuing so many refund to people that bought the software, it would be ridiculous. It would literally be the worst move they could make.
    It's Pioneer, what did you expect. And you cannot get a refund for something that wasn't officially supported.
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  6. #16
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,166

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlayForMoney View Post
    It's Pioneer, what did you expect. And you cannot get a refund for something that wasn't officially supported.
    They gave me a refund when I purchased the Interface 2. Pioneer's customer support is way more friendly than that of other audio companies.
    - Equipment - Audio Technica ATLP1240's, Allen & Heath DB4, RekordBoxDJ
    - DAW - Cubase 9 Pro, FL Studio

  7. #17
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,486

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the_bastet View Post
    They gave me a refund when I purchased the Interface 2. Pioneer's customer support is way more friendly than that of other audio companies.
    Kudos for them. True, you would not get a refund for a double TP licence or similar SDJ licence. Still, don't expect a refund if they block out third party hardware along the way.
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  8. #18
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,166

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlayForMoney View Post
    Kudos for them. True, you would not get a refund for a double TP licence or similar SDJ licence. Still, don't expect a refund if they block out third party hardware along the way.
    I guess time will tell. Now back to NI. :-p

    I hope we see a big update from NI soon. I miss using Traktor, I really do, but got tired of carrying an interface around with me and having to set up EVERYWHERE. They need to get back on the ball with having more traktor scratch compatible hardware.
    - Equipment - Audio Technica ATLP1240's, Allen & Heath DB4, RekordBoxDJ
    - DAW - Cubase 9 Pro, FL Studio

  9. #19
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    782

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the_bastet View Post
    They would be issuing so many refund to people that bought the software, it would be ridiculous. It would literally be the worst move they could make.
    They do seem to be very careful not to mention the use of any soundcard for DVS, and the only hardware on their compatibility list is their own mixers and interfaces. It feels like they want the option to remove native soundcard support at any stage.

  10. #20
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Temple Of Boom, NZ
    Posts
    12,188

    Default

    Anything broken in this version?
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020




Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •