DDJ-SX2 Filter Issues - Please Help
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    3

    Default DDJ-SX2 Filter Issues - Please Help

    All of a sudden the filter knobs on line 3&4 are giving problems. I am not sure if the deck took a hit during transportation.

    The filter is in centered position but the will suddenly activate a HPF until i fiddle with the knob, twisting it and placing it back to centered position. Then the track would sound fine only for a few moment until it does it again. Also, it seems for line 3, even at center position a little filter is activated and track sounds normal at 1oclock position.

    I do not have any paperwork or box for this deck anymore

  2. #2
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,487

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djnoonstar View Post
    All of a sudden the filter knobs on line 3&4 are giving problems. I am not sure if the deck took a hit during transportation.

    The filter is in centered position but the will suddenly activate a HPF until i fiddle with the knob, twisting it and placing it back to centered position. Then the track would sound fine only for a few moment until it does it again. Also, it seems for line 3, even at center position a little filter is activated and track sounds normal at 1oclock position.

    I do not have any paperwork or box for this deck anymore
    Where are you located? If you are comfortable with a soldering iron, it could be an easy fix (replacing the pot). If not, please take it to a repair shop.
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the_bastet View Post
    Where are you located? If you are comfortable with a soldering iron, it could be an easy fix (replacing the pot). If not, please take it to a repair shop.
    I am in New York City, I would rather have it done professionally if this is the case.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,487

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djnoonstar View Post
    I am in New York City, I would rather have it done professionally if this is the case.
    There are multiple service centers in New York. Please visit https://www.pioneerdj.com/en-us/supp...es-of-america/ to find the one that is closest to you. :-)
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

  5. #5
    Tech Guru SlayForMoney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    1,608

    Default

    But first, make sure it does the same with a external input and not just when using Serato.
    Denon X600 - 2x Denon SC-2000 - AKG K181DJ - NI Audio 2

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlayForMoney View Post
    But first, make sure it does the same with a external input and not just when using Serato.
    Thanks, didn't think of this

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •