Please Help! Cannot futher with mixing
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    2

    Default Please Help! Cannot futher with mixing

    Hello,

    I recorded a mix +-25minutes long with Traktor Pro 2. Now i want to mix futher but it inpossible to beatmatch. The beatgrid is not matching the last track of the mix. I load the mix in deck A en the new track in deck B. The begin of the mix is 127bpm and the 2 last tracks is 128bpm. When the mix is loaded in deck A it says that the bpm is 127... I tried to mix new songs in it but everytime it doesnt work well. In the begin the tracks are beatmatching and after a few seconds they go off beat, even with the sync buttons on. Is there an optition that Traktor analyze only the last 2 minutes of the mix so everthing is correct?

  2. #2
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    3,964

    Default

    Traktor has no function for multiple beatgrids. Sad. But how about you rely on your ears and not your sync button? Try to mix in the last song with manual beatmatching
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mrkvnn View Post
    Hello,

    I recorded a mix +-25minutes long with Traktor Pro 2. Now i want to mix futher but it inpossible to beatmatch. The beatgrid is not matching the last track of the mix. I load the mix in deck A en the new track in deck B. The begin of the mix is 127bpm and the 2 last tracks is 128bpm. When the mix is loaded in deck A it says that the bpm is 127... I tried to mix new songs in it but everytime it doesnt work well. In the begin the tracks are beatmatching and after a few seconds they go off beat, even with the sync buttons on. Is there an optition that Traktor analyze only the last 2 minutes of the mix so everthing is correct?
    You say the last track of the mix is 128, so manually adjust the BPM of the mix to 128 and set a beat /gridmarker at the correct position of the last song of the mix.

    Then at least that part should be gridded correctly and makes it easier to mix the new track in.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru happydan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,329

    Default

    Post a screenshot of both tracks at the point they go out of sync. It's probably that one track either has an extra, or missing, beat (thank you, producer!) or the BPM drifts a bit. if it's the latter, you're SOL, but there is a hack for the former.
    A&H Xone:62 | 2 x NI Kontrol X1 MK2 | 2 x 1210s | TSP2 | Audio 10 | Apple Macbook Pro 13 inch | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Ableton Push
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleephudds
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thanks for all the answers! Deck 1 displays 127bpm but i need to mix with deck b in 128. But is wont work. Maybe you can download my set and check if it works with you? https://kevinaalbers.stackstorage.com/s/qyEFMrS9ClfdsMi

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Temple Of Boom, NZ
    Posts
    12,210

    Default

    Welcome. Check out this guide from the blog to get started gridding your tracks http://djtechtools.com/2012/04/25/pe...s-eans-method/
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020




  7. #7
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,251

    Default

    Sounds like its time to start mixing by ear. :-p

    jk
    - Equipment - Audio Technica ATLP1240's, Allen & Heath DB4, RekordBoxDJ
    - DAW - Cubase 9 Pro, FL Studio

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    139

    Default

    Or load the last track of the previous mix into deck A and start mixing from there. When you're done, use Audacity to combine the two mixes.
    15" MacBook Pro late 2016 (10.13.1) / Traktor Scratch Pro 2.11.1 / Crane Stand Pro
    Pioneer DJM-750 / 2x Pioneer XDJ-1000 & Kontrol D2 / Audio 10 / Sennheiser HD25

  9. #9
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    797

    Default

    You need to start with the basics of djing. When you learn how to actually beatmatch you dont need to know bpm values or need to set grids. You can mix anything into anything on any equipment.

    Watch all the Ellaskins tutorials to get up to speed with the basic skills. If you know how to use jog wheels and pitch sliders you can easily work past this problem.

    Edit: OP was the first portion of your mix all at the same BPM when you recorded it, or were there BPM shifts?

    This would explain why the whole track of the first section doesnt have a single constant BPM.
    Last edited by ImNoDJ; 08-26-2017 at 08:43 PM.

  10. #10
    Tech Guru happydan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,329

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ImNoDJ View Post
    You need to start with the basics of djing. When you learn how to actually beatmatch you dont need to know bpm values or need to set grids. You can mix anything into anything on any equipment.

    Watch all the Ellaskins tutorials to get up to speed with the basic skills. If you know how to use jog wheels and pitch sliders you can easily work past this problem.
    This s decent advice.
    A&H Xone:62 | 2 x NI Kontrol X1 MK2 | 2 x 1210s | TSP2 | Audio 10 | Apple Macbook Pro 13 inch | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Ableton Push
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleephudds
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •