vstimidi F1 (Traktor Mapping) - Page 2
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    The tape delay fader seems to be working fine at my end. Maybe it is the fader itself bleeding out? Did you try to remap it to some other knob/rotary on F1?

    I am going to change the mapping so the effect switches on by first 2 or 3 values. That should do the job.
    I changed this line from M6 := 1 to M6 := 0. Now all is working fine.

    F1c.jpg

    It was a typo, wasn't it?


    Edit: I will pack this mapping at my next gig. super cool.
    Last edited by Sulherokhh; 10-24-2017 at 05:16 PM.

  2. #12
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    6,962

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sulherokhh View Post
    I changed this line from M6 := 1 to M6 := 0. Now all is working fine.

    F1c.jpg

    It was a typo, wasn't it?


    Edit: I will pack this mapping at my next gig. super cool.
    Everything went alright?

  3. #13

    Default

    I can tell you next sunday...

  4. #14

    Default

    I had no problems at all, although it turned out to be a much shorter gig than i expected. There wasn't much of a crowd to disappoint at the end of the final shift so i had no qualms going crazy with the FX. I'll be switching some of the FX of the triple layer from one layer to another for comfort, keeping the same pad. Will lessen the # of switches i need to do.
    Great job.

  5. #15

    Default

    Hi stewe,

    I found another pretty inconsequential oversight. I thought you might like to know:

    vstmidiBug.jpg

  6. #16
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    6,962

    Default

    Thanks, you are the man! I will look in to fixing that and Tape Delay too!

  7. #17

  8. #18
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    6,962

    Default

    Updated!

    vstimidi F1 0.1.2

    Thanks again for your time and awesome feedback Sul. I didn't get time to test the mapping very much (because I'm always working on some new mappings and this one was meant for my backup controller anyways) so it's great to know that the mapping is properly tested now.

    Hopefully NI will fix the midi mode LED feedback issue anytimes soon... because my F1 and JAM are practically useless to me right now...

  9. #19

    Default

    You are welcome. You shouldn't be surprised really, what goes around comes around and you are just as decent as can be.

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Hopefully NI will fix the midi mode LED feedback issue anytimes soon... because my F1 and JAM are practically useless to me right now...
    Christmas 2018 sounds about right for the next really useful update from NI. Unless they stop throwing new equipment at us. ^^

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •