Mac Book 12inch with Pioneer CDJ
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Novi Sad Serbia
    Posts
    17

    Default Mac Book 12inch with Pioneer CDJ

    I have a question..has anyone found a solution to connect 2 CDJ (for example cdj2000 nexus) with the new MacBook via USB hub on TRAKTOR?...i dont understand how 2,3 controlers work with no problem and i cant use my cdj's like controlers..i think its justa a matter of mapping?
    And i havent tried to connect it with the DJM900 Nexus and use it as the soundcard and control the music trew control cds..?

  2. #2
    Tech Guru happydan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,371
    A&H Xone:62 | 2 x NI Kontrol X1 MK2 | 2 x 1210s | TSP2 | Audio 10 | Apple Macbook Pro 13 inch | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Ableton Push
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleephudds
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Novi Sad Serbia
    Posts
    17

    Default

    i have tried it with the new MacBook and it does not work.. :-/
    i use the powered Belkin Hub with original mac adapter for usb
    Quote Originally Posted by happydan View Post
    Last edited by lacosta; 09-18-2017 at 07:31 PM.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru happydan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,371

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lacosta View Post
    i have tried it with the new MacBook and it does not work.. :-/
    i use the powered Belkin Hub with original mac adapter for usb
    Which part doesn't work. There's no reason your Air couldn't do this.
    A&H Xone:62 | 2 x NI Kontrol X1 MK2 | 2 x 1210s | TSP2 | Audio 10 | Apple Macbook Pro 13 inch | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Ableton Push
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleephudds
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

  5. #5
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,594

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by happydan View Post
    Which part doesn't work. There's no reason your Air couldn't do this.
    He's not using an Air - Macbook 12 with USB-C only.

    I have a question..has anyone found a solution to connect 2 CDJ (for example cdj2000 nexus) with the new MacBook via USB hub on TRAKTOR?
    Can you get at least ONE CDJ to connect without using the hub ? .. If yes, then theres probably a compatibility issue with the hub and/or the adaptor. If no, theres an issue elsewhere in the setup.

  6. #6
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Novi Sad Serbia
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by deevey View Post
    He's not using an Air - Macbook 12 with USB-C only.



    Can you get at least ONE CDJ to connect without using the hub ? .. If yes, then theres probably a compatibility issue with the hub and/or the adaptor. If no, theres an issue elsewhere in the setup.
    Exactly..the 12 inch MacBook...when i connect them it recognises only one..ill try connecting it directly..

  7. #7
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,594

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lacosta View Post
    Exactly..the 12 inch MacBook...when i connect them it recognises only one..ill try connecting it directly..
    If its recognizing one with the hub it should recognize them all unless something isn't configured correctly.

    1. Do they all show up in system report under USB devices with the hub ? If no, then the answer lies with the hub I'd guess.
    2. Are you connecting them all via individual USB or Link ?
    3. Did you create a new midi profile in audio / midi prefs ? (this is sometimes needed to recognize new midi devices).
    4. Does it show the CDJ's individually as sound cards in audio prefs ? Even if midi/hid is not working aggregating the sound card devices should work if they are being recognized correctly.

  8. #8
    Tech Guru happydan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,371

    Default

    swap the USB cables round and see if it's the same one that is recognised. If not, then it could be the cable.
    A&H Xone:62 | 2 x NI Kontrol X1 MK2 | 2 x 1210s | TSP2 | Audio 10 | Apple Macbook Pro 13 inch | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Ableton Push
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleephudds
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

  9. #9
    Tech Guru SirReal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San Fran Bay Area
    Posts
    2,155

    Default

    Silly question, but you did map each cdj to a different midi channel, right?
    "Walking the fine line between Stupidity and Genious" Latest Mix: For You----My Mixcloud
    MBP Retina 2015--TSP 2.10--2xDN-SC2900--2xDNSC2000--NI F1--Denon DN-X1700--HDJ2000--Stanton STR8-80--QSC K12's--Crown Amplifier--Urei Monitors

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •