Favorite mixer around a thousand dollars - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26
  1. #11
    Tech Guru happydan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,367

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the_bastet View Post
    The PX5 is one of my favorite mixers of all time. :-) But, well over 1k
    Well worth the extra saving. Plus, it's USB class compliant so you don't need drivers on macOS.
    A&H Xone:62 | 2 x NI Kontrol X1 MK2 | 2 x 1210s | TSP2 | Audio 10 | Apple Macbook Pro 13 inch | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Ableton Push
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleephudds
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

  2. #12
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    4,790

    Default

    I'm really liking the PX:5...I took a look at the DB2 also but doesnt have the traktor cert...correct?

    Thanks for all the input guys...
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

  3. #13
    Tech Guru happydan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,367

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by keithace View Post
    I'm really liking the PX:5...I took a look at the DB2 also but doesnt have the traktor cert...correct?

    Thanks for all the input guys...
    Not officially. You can do some hex editor magic to change that, though.
    A&H Xone:62 | 2 x NI Kontrol X1 MK2 | 2 x 1210s | TSP2 | Audio 10 | Apple Macbook Pro 13 inch | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Ableton Push
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleephudds
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

  4. #14
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    4,790

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by happydan View Post
    Not officially. You can do some hex editor magic to change that, though.
    is the juice worth the squeeze?
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

  5. #15
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Temple Of Boom, NZ
    Posts
    12,214

    Default

    what do X1600's go for these days? mine is still beast and no problems with it whatsoever
    Last edited by Jester; 10-29-2017 at 05:56 AM.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020




  6. #16
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,265

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by keithace View Post
    is the juice worth the squeeze?
    Not really. The hex edit worked some of the time, but it would constantly drop channels.
    - Equipment - Audio Technica ATLP1240's, Allen & Heath DB4, RekordBoxDJ
    - DAW - Cubase 9 Pro, FL Studio

  7. #17
    Tech Guru happydan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,367

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the_bastet View Post
    Not really. The hex edit worked some of the time, but it would constantly drop channels.
    I haven't ever heard of that before. It shouldn't make a difference since it's literally just a toggle in the software to say the interface is on the list. More likely a hardware/settings/driver issue.
    A&H Xone:62 | 2 x NI Kontrol X1 MK2 | 2 x 1210s | TSP2 | Audio 10 | Apple Macbook Pro 13 inch | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Ableton Push
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleephudds
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

  8. #18
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,265

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by happydan View Post
    I haven't ever heard of that before. It shouldn't make a difference since it's literally just a toggle in the software to say the interface is on the list. More likely a hardware/settings/driver issue.
    This was with the DB2 and DB4 specifically. Sometimes it would recognize it as the modified device, other times it would identify them as the DB4 or DB2. It's literally the last straw that broke leading me to make the full switch over to Rekordbox DJ
    - Equipment - Audio Technica ATLP1240's, Allen & Heath DB4, RekordBoxDJ
    - DAW - Cubase 9 Pro, FL Studio

  9. #19
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    4,790

    Default

    Why do I feel like most of these mixers are just "too much mixer" for me?....I must be getting old...

    Sooo...If I was to get an Ecler 4.0 I would also have to purchase an Audio 6. I would still have to keep my X1 to control tracktor. Shit is getting wide.

    I get a PX5 no need for a sound card. Keep x1. Use mixer fx instead of traktor fx...


    decisions decisions...
    Last edited by keithace; 10-30-2017 at 11:34 PM.
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

  10. #20
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Temple Of Boom, NZ
    Posts
    12,214

    Default

    That PX5 looks badass mate. If the price is a bit steep, the 1600 is also traktor certified.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020




Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •