Connecting subwoofer to dj controller
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    3

    Default Connecting subwoofer to dj controller

    I have a pioneer DJ SB2 controller which has just the one rca output. I have two powered speaker connected and would like to add a powered subwoofer. How would I go about connecting this? Is it as simple as using a splitter ?

  2. #2

    Default

    yes

  3. #3

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Temple Of Boom, NZ
    Posts
    12,210

    Default

    Ya you only need to split the mono out as subs are not stereo for us, we just run an out from the booth out from out mixer.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020




  5. #5
    Tech Mentor frankle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    267

    Default

    Depending on the sub it might have a Left and Right “Input”, connect your SB2 to these, and then a Left and Right “Output” that you connect to your powered speakers.
    Main Gig Comp - MacBook Air 11" 1.3GHz i5, 4GB, 256GB, OS X 10.12.3
    Gig Gear - TSP 2.6.8 & 2.11.1, Kontrol X1mk2 (x2), D2 (x2), S5, Xone:92, CDJ-2000 (x2), DDJ-XP1 ... Rekordbox DJ 5 with a few packs ...
    Plenty of studio gear and not enough time ... and a few Nexo PA systems

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Thanks guys!

    This is the sub woofer Iím hoping to get and my controller only had one output so like the idea of using the input and output of subwoofer if it does have both.


    https://www.pioneerelectronics.com/P...eakers/SW-8MK2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •