Xdj 700
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Xdj 700

  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    23

    Default Xdj 700

    Hello!

    I am at the moment mixing with a controller but I want to upgrade myself so I later on can play in clubs and be fimiliar with their equippment which is very often nexus 900 or 2000's.

    I considering buying a pair of XDJ 700 to practice with home in my bedroom.

    So now I am looking for some opinions if it is good CDJ for practise or should I maybe go for 1000 MK2?
    I am at the moment a student and therefore my resourses is limited.

    So what do you guys think about the xdj 700?

    Best regards

  2. #2
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,243

    Default

    Due to space constraints, I have my 700's setup and keep my 1000 mk2's in their cases. I never find myself missing the 1000's or feeling a need to pull them out. The 700's will do you just fine.
    - Equipment - Audio Technica ATLP1240's, Allen & Heath DB4, RekordBoxDJ
    - DAW - Cubase 9 Pro, FL Studio

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the_bastet View Post
    Due to space constraints, I have my 700's setup and keep my 1000 mk2's in their cases. I never find myself missing the 1000's or feeling a need to pull them out. The 700's will do you just fine.
    Thanks for the reply

  4. #4

    Default

    the 700s should do you just fine but personally im kind of craving some lost features on my 700s. i really wish they had hot cue loops. and beat jump would be nice but mainly cue loops

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    139

    Default

    What do you mean, why can't you store a loop as a hot cue on the XDJ-700?
    15" MacBook Pro late 2016 (10.13.1) / Traktor Scratch Pro 2.11.1 / Crane Stand Pro
    Pioneer DJM-750 / 2x Pioneer XDJ-1000 & Kontrol D2 / Audio 10 / Sennheiser HD25

  6. #6
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,243

    Default

    @Mastah Kyler Hot loops work for me. Do you have updated firmware?
    - Equipment - Audio Technica ATLP1240's, Allen & Heath DB4, RekordBoxDJ
    - DAW - Cubase 9 Pro, FL Studio

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the_bastet View Post
    @Mastah Kyler Hot loops work for me. Do you have updated firmware?
    I mainly want to play with cdj's so I can later move on to clubs and be comforbel with their setup which is usally CDJ's. I just need to ask do you think then that the XDJ 700 is a good choise if I want to practice for the clubs at home, Is it a decent CDJ with similaritys to the nexus or should I be looking for something else for my bedroom practise?

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    139
    15" MacBook Pro late 2016 (10.13.1) / Traktor Scratch Pro 2.11.1 / Crane Stand Pro
    Pioneer DJM-750 / 2x Pioneer XDJ-1000 & Kontrol D2 / Audio 10 / Sennheiser HD25

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the_bastet View Post
    @Mastah Kyler Hot loops work for me. Do you have updated firmware?
    whaaaaaaat! i didnt know that there was an update! im normally really good about that kinda stuff

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SefZack View Post
    I mainly want to play with cdj's so I can later move on to clubs and be comforbel with their setup which is usally CDJ's. I just need to ask do you think then that the XDJ 700 is a good choise if I want to practice for the clubs at home, Is it a decent CDJ with similaritys to the nexus or should I be looking for something else for my bedroom practise?
    yes. i do. i bought mine for the very reason.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •