Using Traktor's Remix Decks For One Shot Samples
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    181

    Default Using Traktor's Remix Decks For One Shot Samples

    Hi there probs a noob question, i am having a little trouble using Traktor's Remix Decks for one shot samples such as dub sirens etc within Traktor. I am using CDJ's routed into my Traktor A6 sound card, then into a macbook pro 13 inch.

    When i play the samples within traktors remix deck they seem to either sync to the master bpm and if i uncheck sync then the one shot sample becomes really high pitched or fast.

    How do i just play the sample the way it was recorded?

    Also is there a way to trigger samples within traktor without having the remix deck take up half the screen?

    Many thanks.

  2. #2
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    6,962

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Macco View Post
    How do i just play the sample the way it was recorded?
    Disable Deck sync, Disable Sample sync and deactivate Slot Keylock On.

    Quote Originally Posted by Macco View Post
    Also is there a way to trigger samples within traktor without having the remix deck take up half the screen?

    Many thanks.
    Preferences/Decks Layout/Size C & D

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    181

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Disable Deck sync, Disable Sample sync and deactivate Slot Keylock On.



    Preferences/Decks Layout/Size C & D
    many thanks ill give this a try!

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    181

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Disable Deck sync, Disable Sample sync and deactivate Slot Keylock On.



    Preferences/Decks Layout/Size C & D


    Sorry how do i disable deck sync and disable sample sync and deactive slot keylock on?

  5. #5
    Tech Guru happydan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,379

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Macco View Post
    Sorry how do i disable deck sync and disable sample sync and deactive slot keylock on?
    Screen Shot 2017-11-28 at 18.08.02.jpg

    Bottom right.
    A&H Xone:62 | 2 x NI Kontrol X1 MK2 | 2 x 1210s | TSP2 | Audio 10 | Apple Macbook Pro 13 inch | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Ableton Push
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleephudds
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    181

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by happydan View Post

    Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to do this

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •