Need some help with setup please! cdj 1000 mk3/FS2/Traktor - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29
  1. #11
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by happydan View Post
    Yes. That's what it's designed for...
    Not sure which one to get, but considering the 'Native Instruments Traktor Kontrol S4 MK2 USB MIDI DJ Controller' it's around 429 here. I have my macbook air and 1210s. Are there any other requirements? will this be fine to get me started?

  2. #12
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,596

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rizo12 View Post
    Not sure which one to get, but considering the 'Native Instruments Traktor Kontrol S4 MK2 USB MIDI DJ Controller' it's around 429 here. I have my macbook air and 1210s. Are there any other requirements? will this be fine to get me started?
    You need to get the S4 Timecode kit linked below in order to enable the S4 for DVS.

    https://www.native-instruments.com/e...-timecode-kit/

  3. #13
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Thanks for reply. I have Traktor scratch pro software installed. I was hoping to use the timecode Cds and Vinyl I got with Stanton final scratch 2. Are they not compatible? because essentially they are the same thing.

  4. #14
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,596

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rizo12 View Post
    Thanks for reply. I have Traktor scratch pro software installed. I was hoping to use the timecode Cds and Vinyl I got with Stanton final scratch 2. Are they not compatible? because essentially they are the same thing.
    As long as its "Scratch pro 2", yep that will work with the S4 without anything extra
    Last edited by deevey; 12-07-2017 at 07:41 PM.

  5. #15
    Tech Guru happydan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,382

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rizo12 View Post
    Thanks for reply. I have Traktor scratch pro software installed. I was hoping to use the timecode Cds and Vinyl I got with Stanton final scratch 2. Are they not compatible? because essentially they are the same thing.
    I don't think so. Timecode technology has moved on from then. It was 15 years ago!
    A&H Xone:62 | 2 x NI Kontrol X1 MK2 | 2 x 1210s | TSP2 | Audio 10 | Apple Macbook Pro 13 inch | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Ableton Push
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleephudds
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

  6. #16
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    39

    Default

    They're not the same thing. But, you can buy both individually. Guitar center, Musicians Friend, and probably Amazon has them. DJTT store migth sell them too.

  7. #17
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,596

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Moostapha View Post
    They're not the same thing. But, you can buy both individually. Guitar center, Musicians Friend, and probably Amazon has them. DJTT store migth sell them too.
    I don't think so. Timecode technology has moved on from then. It was 15 years ago!
    He said on the previous page he recently bought Traktor Scratch Pro 2 in the hopes it would work with the FS Soundcard

  8. #18
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by deevey View Post
    He said on the previous page he recently bought Traktor Scratch Pro 2 in the hopes it would work with the FS Soundcard
    Yeah...I'm still kind of confused about that.

    Can you even buy TSP separate from the control vinyl? I thought you could only buy TP without it? Maybe he meant a TSP upgrade for the S4?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    I'm mostapha. I lost control of that acount and just decided to create another one.

    Setup Thread

  9. #19
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Yes sorry I meant TP.. Is there any major difference between TP and TSP?

    i just remembered I was given some Serato vinyls from a friend in 2013. I think these are also timecode, but gain not sure if they are

  10. #20
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Sorry I didn't realise there is a 'Traktor scratch pro 2'. So I can use the timecode vinyl (from Stanton final scratch 2) with my 1210's, that will be connected to my S4 (haven't purchased yet).

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •