Roland Dj202 Mapping - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 30
  1. #11
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,178

    Default

    Morning Gilles,

    The sereencapture provided is tiny but as it seems to me you are using the pitchband message?
    If that's so, change the type of controller to "Fader/Knob" and set interaction mode to "relative". That should work

  2. #12
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    13

    Default Roland Dj 202 Midi Mapping

    Morning Stewe,

    Apologies for the poor qualitiy of the screencapture, i know i did it with the tool capture from windows it's a bad qualitiy.
    But to tell u the truth it is set to relative already.
    I tell u my friend this mapping is a hell

  3. #13
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,178

    Default

    Interaction is set to "Relative" I can already see that. What is not correctly set is actual 'Type Of The Controller' which you'll have to change from "Encoder in to the "Fader/Knob"...

    As for screen capturing I usually hit a "Print Screen" button on the keyboard and then paste the capture in to Paint and than save.

  4. #14
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Oh ok I see... i changed it to Fader/Knob but no change.. even worth if i may say. It freezes the pitch almost

  5. #15
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,178

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gilles69 View Post
    Oh ok I see... i changed it to Fader/Knob but no change.. even worth if i may say. It freezes the pitch almost
    Another screen grab?

  6. #16
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Ok.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #17
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,178

    Default

    Hmmm.. Are you sure that you're mapping a jog? I never seen a jog that sends Pitchbend message. It usually refers tempo faders (pichbends) so that is why I ask.

  8. #18
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Well yes i think so. in the manager controller I choose : add on > jog turn

  9. #19
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,178

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gilles69 View Post
    Well yes i think so. in the manager controller I choose : add on > jog turn
    Hey, I am asking you which control you're trying to map on your hardware jog or pitchbend (tempo fader)?

    I can already see that you are using jog turn in the Controller Manager...

  10. #20
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Hi Stewe,

    Sorry yes the jog Wheel of course. I did :
    Add on
    Jog turn
    Press learn
    Turn the jog..Then the ch01.PitchBend appaers
    Encoder
    Relative..then the rotary sensitivity & acc..
    So i dont see what i am doing wrong actually.
    Regards.
    Gilles

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •