Mixxx 2.1 beta released - Page 3
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 24 of 24
  1. #21
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,017

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Being View Post
    You need to set the "On Range Min" and "On Range Max" both to 1.
    Cool! I got button LED's working thanks to this.
    Would it be possible to map Rings in a similar way? I'm using absolute CC's for encoders.

    Great to know that you're getting a Twister!

  2. #22
    MIXXX Team Being's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Chicago, USA
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Cool, good to know the mapping GUI can be used for at least some basic functionality. Sending a continuous range of values back to the encoders would require JavaScript. Receiving CC input to control knobs could be done through the mapping GUI, but if the knob value changes in Mixxx (from the mouse, keyboard, or another controller) the change won't be reflected on the controller.
    Last edited by Being; 01-15-2018 at 06:20 PM.
    Developer of Mixxx free DJ software
    Hear my mixes

  3. #23
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,017

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Being View Post
    Cool, good to know the mapping GUI can be used for at least some basic functionality. Sending a continuous range of values back to the encoders would require JavaScript. Receiving CC input to control knobs could be done through the mapping GUI, but if the knob value changes in Mixxx (from the mouse, keyboard, or another controller) the change won't be reflected on the controller.
    Ok thanks for clearing that out for me. I started to think it's not possible since I couldn't find any available info on the wiki.

  4. #24
    Tech Guru the_bastet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    2,363

    Default

    Im gonna give Mixxx 2.1 a go tonight after work. Does Mixxx have HotCue colors?
    - Equipment - 2X Technics 1200, 2X Audio Technica ATLP1240, 2X XDJ700, 2X XDJ1000 MK2, Denon DNX-1100, Mixars DUO, DJM750 MK2, NI Audio 10, NI Aduio 4, Serato SL3, 4X Shure M44-7, 2X Ortofon Pro S, 2X Numark Groove Tool, Maschine MK3, Samson Carbon 49, Roland SE-02, Novation Launchcontrol, TouchOSC, Nocation Peak, Arturia MiniBrute, Korg Volca Kick, MicroKorg (Classic), NI Komplete Audio 6

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •